How does the ugly guy get the beautiful woman?

in #grantcardone7 years ago

AAEAAQAAAAAAAA3RAAAAJGEzMGU0ZWRjLTEzNDAtNDkyOC1hY2NiLWYzYWU0MDBjYmYyYw.jpg

Have you ever seen an ugly guy with a beautiful woman? I know you have. That’s from selling right there. Some bald dude had to go up to her, convince her, follow her up, and persist until he closed. Many guys underestimate how much effort it will take to get the beautiful woman. You cannot train or prepare for normal amounts of resistance. You have to prepare for massive action to win in this area. But never forget about ethics.

Make no mistake about it—I’m not ugly—but I wouldn't have my two little girls if I would’ve listened to my wife's first objection. My wife had no interest in me, I'm married to a woman that had zero interest in me when I first met her. Her idea was that she would marry someone 6’2. I’m not that tall, and even though I hit every other thing on her want list, I just didn’t have the height or eye color she thought she needed.

Just as I couldn’t change my height and the ugly guy can’t change his face, we both are able to get beyond that and close the deal. Guys have to first get sold on the product (you). Even if you’re ugly, you have positive qualities about you. Get sold on that. So even though I wasn’t 6’2, I sat down and wrote all the things that I had and all the quality points that I would bring to the relationship.

If someone is to be sold it is up to you, not the "customer". If I waited for my wife to make it happen it would’ve never happened, so I had to get creative. Buyers don’t buy until someone sells! I called her monthly for an entire year, leaving nice little positive messages. Not only did she not take any of my calls, but she never returned a single one of them.

Keep in mind that no real salesperson will stop because of a little rejection. I just stayed interested and kept letting my interest be known, and since the phone calls were not getting any traction, I continued, when necessary, to remind myself that my product was good.

Think how persistent the ugly guys must be, because if a handsome guy like me has to be persistent, ugly guys can never afford to quit.

Don’t ever confuse a complaint with an objection. The fact that I wasn’t 6’2 was a complaint. The fact that you may not look like George Clooney or Brad Pitt is just a complaint.

I found out she liked to shoot, so I took her to the L.A. Gun Club after 13 months of phone calls, and she was the toughest sale I’d ever made and I can tell you it was worth it. I have been in deals as large as $80 million, but it didn’t even compare to getting Elena to first pay attention to me and then go out with me.

You too can predict the future and create it by knowing what you want, staying with it, and continuing to do whatever is necessary to get the deal done. Selling is an absolute necessity for really living life and making your dreams come true. Whether you are attractive or not to the opposite sex, become a student of this thing called selling.

Be great,

GC

Sort:  

money.

Fuck that man. You want a woman that is excited by you within 5 minutes of seeing you. Persistence is very unattractive to women. It shows you're desperate and needy

In his book he has a whole chapter about it, he played it right saying he couldnt keep bugging her so he worked on himself and did research and called her once a month just to see if she would call back... until he got an answer.

"Her idea was that she would marry someone 6’2."

This is the number one complaint men have on Tinder - women making the first line of their profile "You must be 6'2" to date me". It's rampant, perhaps a third of women's profiles say this. Only about 5.5% of men are 6'2" or taller, so obviously these women are not doing the math on how this is going to work out for them.

"I have been in deals as large as $80 million, but it didn’t even compare to getting Elena to first pay attention to me and then go out with me."

She seems to place a (statistically consistent with the current feminine culture) very high value on her "assets".

It is a transaction based on perceived value. The value sought by one person may not be the same value sought by another. What value does the other person bring to the relationship?

It doesn't have to be looks, and it doesn't have to be wealth. People should choose wisely though because things such as wealth and beauty can change very quickly.

I recommend people find someone who has similar core values for that reason. Those things should not easily or quickly change. If someone believes in furthering the same cause in life as you, they are likely to be loyal to you forever.

Take for example furthering liberty. That's not something a person will wake up one day and say, "Nah, eff that. I'm not doing that anymore." If you commit to a person who believes in the same things, it is a pretty sure bet.

My mannn... bustin nuggets to the peeps :)

Congratulations @grantcardone! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

the ugly rich guy get the beautiful women:) great post follwing you

upvoted and resteemed!

I think the element of persuasion can make an ugly guy look like a baller. It's all about perspective look at Napoleon Dynomite.

I would not describe Napoleon as a "baller"...except maybe that last scene which comprises the majority of the movie I actually remember...

Objections? If there are objections then the sale is still on. You will have to pitch anything to her crocodile brain. If she wants one thing that you don't have then you will have to create a need for the other thing. Of course you better deliver the other thing you are creating. Use her friends as double agents. Remember bird dogs are not cheap. You will have to sell them also. Keep your 3 closing questions ready. Then with her slight movement of being uncomfortable and calculating in her head, it is time. Close, close, close. Timing is important.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62581.77
ETH 2546.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75