Graffiti in Munich #15 - Under the Donnersberger Bridge - Human Realm [+ 1 SBI Share Quizz]steemCreated with Sketch.

in #graffiti5 years ago (edited)

1 year and 2 months after my initial post in the series Graffiti in Munich, the final chapter is finally here.

The previous post - Animal Kingdom - was focused on the Graffiti works which included animals and now I will show you the remaining drawings - of human and humanoid figures. All of these paintings make use of the columns of the parking lot as a canvas.

All the photos were taken under the Donnersbergerbrücke (Donnersberger Bridge) on June of 2017.


Alice in Wonderland is a theme used quite often, from painting to tattoos, movies and music. Street Artists are no different and they draw inspiration from the same places, as the next 3 works will show.

mkzm3c96y5.jpg

These works are truly outstanding, full of incredible details.

l2vei0wysn.jpg

During most of the day, these were covered by cars. It took me a while to get a chance to take a few clean shots. The one above, I never had a chance to take a complete photo... but the next one, I was lucky enough to see it unblocked, and I quickly grabbed my camera.

pknhggmm68.jpg


The next couple of pieces were a match and look quite scary and amazing at the same time.

3iywuiae6c.jpg

Yes, I have heard about Yoga but this is ridiculous. I'll need a few lessons to get there.

7n2nezrfpa.jpg


The above two drawings are kind of bonkers but nothing special, when compared to the next fellow. Or fellows?

e2ccnfcz77.jpg

5 heads and 3 chickens living on top of one of the heads. How maddening!!!


The next dude is hunting butterflies and I love the style of this drawing.

j80qubnxji.jpg


The following piece is very interesting, creative and stands out for its overall craziness. The first thing I saw was a big red hand with eyes and a mouth...

me2rpr55fq.jpg

Only a moment later I realized there was a dude under water, attached to the hand!!! Wow!


Time to break the momentum a bit... I'll let you catch your breath by showing you the work of a wannabe Street Artist who saw a clear space and decided to use it...

z8s4ie9mpo.jpg

Yes, he's gonna have to eat a lot of soup, to reach the quality of the works that are on display at this open air gallery.

a1swy9frox.jpg


Next we have a couple of dudes playing Yo-Yo. One is never to old to have fun with those things, right?

v3a01c635q.jpg

I admit it took me over a couple of minutes to decipher the text in the next Graffiti. But after I got it, it seemed stupidly obvious.

Can you tell me what you read, in the comment section?

ycnvgsc6cc.jpg

Moving from the green of the lime to the yellow of the lemon... we get to a drawing of a robot figure. Oh, well, he's not human, but I guess he wouldn't exist without humans. I think he fits well on the Human Realm, even if he's demolishing the whole neighborhood by accident.

52uik97jui.jpg

Give him a break, guys. It's not easy to be a giant robot. You think you would do better?


The next portrait is an excellent job. Look at the details from his eyes to the camera he holds. Simply wonderful!

vxug7ggyg4.jpg

If you have been paying attention to this series, you must have recognised his jacket. If you did, make a comment saying where you recognised it from... and if you have the first correct answer, you'll win 1 SBI share (@steembasicincome)!


The following piece was one of my favorites. What a magnificent work of art!

c6nzjbxeb6.jpg

Poor bartender. She must be having a rough night, with too many drunks harassing her. Even the beer mugs seem unhappy! Remind me not to go to this bar, it doesn't seem to be a fun place. 😂


Here's another fabulous piece from the Graphism crew! Wow! These guys are really good!!!

2w1wjk3639.jpg


And finally, we have a cowgirl who didn't have a cow... so she used a spray can instead. It's a very strange kind of rodeo... ahaahh! 😆

4dikq6c7g0.jpg


That's it, that was the last Graffiti from my Munich series. I hope you liked these works.

To conclude the post, I'll leave you with three shots of the square and building located right next these amazing Street Art Gallery.

slasl4ixsk.jpg

Very slick and modern, isn't it?

ht673vo6j4.jpg

Here's a full view of the building.

muv1bh49e8.jpg


I hope you've enjoyed these photos. If you want to get back and see the rest of the series, here are all the parts. In each post, you'll find links to the other articles, to help you navigate.


CameraCanon IXUS 210
LocationMunich - Germany
Edited with GIMP

2e4z02s5fy.gif

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Wow! another amazing post! Hard to pick a favorite. But the "dude under water".... Are you sure you don't have more? I have really enjoyed all of your posts from Munich :)

Thanks a lot. I am pretty sure there are more but I didn't run into them. 😂

Thanks for your comment.

Very cool, the screaming hand looks like a homage to Jim Phillips in 1985, the main logo of the Santa Cruz brand

I didn't know that, I just googled it. Thanks for the information, Jeremy!

Wow excellent collection.. Recently I started watching Ink master seasons, tattoo designs to understand and learn more about art.. I never knew that there are so much to learn about art. Old school designs, illustrations and lot more..

By the way beautiful series buddy..

Yeah, that show is crazy. I doubt that it's 100% legit. I don't think some of those drawings can be made in the 4h or 6h timeframe they say on the show. They probably take a lot longer than that.

Thanks for your visit.

Again, the quality of this graffiti is amazing and I'm so glad you are sharing with all of us. We can enjoy it in the comfort of our armchair :) Thanks @trincowski

It's not the same thing, though... is it?

Thanks for the comment! 😉

I love them all! Which makes me wonder, is it too late for me to re try drawing and sketching? Perhaps after my course? hahahahahaha

That, I don't know. But you are on time to claim the 1 SBI quiz. No one tried it yet and it's super easy.

yeah.how exactly does it work?there was an sbi thing before ....I need to check my mail and let you know....

Easy peasy. Just answer the quiz question in my post.

Is it over?
I can't believe.
I think that you will continue this topic.

Yep. I have no more shots of Graffiti in Munich. I have plenty of shots of Graffiti... and from Munich, but the two together? No more.

Thanks for your support.

Great artists there! Amazing stuff!

We have some great ones around here, too. But the quality and quantity of Graffiti in Munich is absurd!!!

Yep, Lisbon has a ton of hidden and not-so-hidden pearls!

Posted using Partiko Android

Amazing art! Thank you for the great photos!

Thanks for your visit, Tais. I'm glad you liked it.

Great piece of street art with different styles and lettering. I like The History of BeatBox, beautiful...

Yeah! Thanks for reading it. Aaaahha. Sometimes I wonder if people read my posts or just look at the photos. 😅

Thanks for stopping by!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59325.16
ETH 2609.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41