A Cheerful Graffiti in Porto, Portugal

in #graffiti5 years ago

I wanted to post something yesterday, but all day long there was trouble with eSteem & Busy. The feed wouldn't load at all... Has anyone experienced the same troubles?

Oh, well, whatever happened, it seems that things are back to normal, so I'll leave you with a Graffiti I've found earlier this month.


This piece was painted by Nuno Costah, a local Tattoo and Street Artist. You'll see a lot of his pieces if you walk around the center of Porto. They are spread everywhere, from houses to walls to public phones. Some of them are big as billboards, others are as small as stickers.

This one is a large piece, as well as a colourful and really cheerful one.

927t3hudbg.jpg

My personal interpretation is that this mural represents the Rua de Bonjardim, its houses and the fact that every building has been painted in different colours than its neighbours.

ioilz3bmne.jpg

This Graffiti is situated at the Rua de Bonjardim, in the center of Porto, and if you are walking the street on the opposite direction, you'll easily miss it, since it's half hidden behind a corner. So, keep your eyes open or you'll walk right by it.


CameraPanasonic Lumix DC-TZ90
LocationPorto - Portugal
Edited with GIMP

I hope you have enjoyed these photos and leave a comment below.


2e4z02s5fy.gif

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Awesomeness... If you scroll down my feed you'll see some Mauritius streetart. I love taking photos of this beautiful art form.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for your visit. Sure, I'll look at your later, when I get home. 😃

@trincowski this is cool one. I wonder why we haven't shared a word yet! So here I'm. I'll look on your graffiti love now onwards. Because I love it too.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks. It's one of my favourite types of art, so you can be sure there's more to come!

Great, I'll in touch. 👍

Posted using Partiko Android

It must be great to live in a works with all those cool street graffiti , I real think they beautify the surroundings and prompts a vibration. Good find 👍🏿

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks. It really is great. What a change the city has gone through. 😃

Очередная порция граффити!

Thank you, sir!

Nice mural, I'm in Porto since saturday... Street art everywhere, sun and super Bock... perfect

And you were worried about the weather. 😂😎
I hope you enjoy your stay in this great city.

If you have a free day, take a Metro towards Póvoa do Varzim and visit Vila do Conde. It's worth a look! And don't forget your bermudas and towel! 😊

Thanks for the advice, if I have some time...

Nice find. Maybe there are more beautiful paintings out there waiting for you to find them :D

I'm sure there are... I've got to find them, first!

I am a fan of graffity and love seeing your posts :)

Thanks for your visit. I'm happy to know you like my photos!

Amazing colors! Thanks you for the great photos!

I'm glad you liked it, Tais!

Beautiful and lovely piece, thanks for sharing.

Thank you for your visit!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62952.72
ETH 2429.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56