Street Art #63, Lee Nickless, Montreal, Canada

in #graffiti6 years ago

A bit of poetry today, with this trompe l'oeil by Australian artist Lee Nickless. I walked on the boulevard Saint Laurent to fetch my daily coffee shot when my eye was attracted by this bird...

DSC04384.JPG

WHERE

line_grey.jpg

On 4001 Boulevard St-Laurent (Épicerie Segal), Montreal.

DSC04383.JPG

Position on Google Maps

WHO

line_grey.jpg

Lee Nickless is an Australian artist, now based in Québec. He focus on drawing to create depth and texture on the walls with his trompe l'oeil. This is the first time I see his works on the streets, I must open my eyes wider to identify them next time.

line_green.jpg

Tribute to Marcel Duchamp, one of my favorite artists.

Maz and Baz, spray Paint and acrylic on panel.

line_green.jpg

WHEN : 2018 during Mural Festival, a hunt proposed by the artist in order to win one of his paintings.

line_grey.jpg

Sources

line_grey.jpg

Lee Nickless
Instagram Lee Nickless
Marcel Duchamp
Galerie Lydia Monaro

My Old Posts about Street Art

#62 123Klan, Montreal, Canada
#61 Le Monstr, Montreal, Canada
#60 Smithe, Montreal, Canada
#59 Sandra Chevrier, Montreal, Canada
#58 Cryptic, Montreal, Canada

Bonus Pic

line_grey.jpg

DSC04382.JPG

Collage on Saint Laurent.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57410.43
ETH 2916.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67