Sunshine Dairy Graffiti Update: *I think they are done painting.*

in #graffiti5 years ago

Some of you may remember my previous post about the old Sunshine Dairy getting covered in graffiti. Well it looks like all of the fantastic artists have finished. Here is a sample of how the building turned out. I'll start with my favorite piece that had some pretty awesome bears in it.

bear close up 1.jpg

The whole thing covers half the building. Forgive my poor stitch job.

bear pan.jpg

It is just mind blowing to me that this is all done with spray paint.

bear close up 2.jpg

Next to this one is my second favorite. Unfortunately, right after it was finished these guys moved in. Heroin is a hell of a drug people.

homeless.jpg

One thing I never noticed before was how the forest background of the bears transitioned into a desert background for this one. Nice collaboration!

Around the corner is the black and grey side that has a sort of Asian themed background. In all I think there are five or six pieces here.

blocky.jpg

smokey.jpg

random.jpg

This giant Spray paint can angel is pretty bad ass!

can 3.jpg

It's hard to get a close up because the pieces are so big. But look at some of that detail!

Can.jpg

ninja.jpgninja 2.jpg

On the back side of the building is a piece that I am calling Rainbow Death. Since last time, death got finished and chains were added as well as a Cerberus minion.

death 2.jpg

cerebrus.jpg

The final wall turned out pretty cool considering there were so many pieces on it.

hand of dogg.jpg

All that lettering was hand painted! I don't think I could paint such clean letters.

orange.jpg

Last time, The artist was working on the top fiery piece. It turned out very nice but I especially like the outlines and cartoon feel of the orange one below it.

Blue.jpg

And here we are back where we started. I hope you all enjoyed this cool graffiti as much as I did. Have a great day and as always...

Keep being Cool Steemians!!


doctorcrypto.gif

Sort:  

man those are great especially the roaring bear but as a 80s kids I have to say skelettor is my favorite

I passed by today and there where five people on scaffolds painting that big black space.
Can't wait to see what it will be. All I could make out was it was rainbow colored. :)

Yea that one is pretty dope! Here is a shot from across the street. The chains go across the whole roof.
rainbow death.jpg

Still a lot of room on that wall.

Wow, thanks for putting out the next installment of these. As you say, it is mind blowing how incredible these are and how talented these artists are. And as you say, with spray paint, And in such HUGE form. The human creative spirit never ceases to amaze. They're all great, but the bears are my favorite. Then again, I've spent a lot of my life in the woods, so what can I say. Thanks again for putting these out. Here's to a good weekend.

Yea the talent in these paintings are incredible.
Have a great weekend my friend.
Not too close to bears

Congratulations @doctorcrypto !
🚀 🌕 You WON the Player’s Upvote Lottery for playing moonSTEEM
Here's a 100% Upvote for you ! May the Moon be with you !

Moon your steem everyday ! Instant Dividend payout after every game - moonSTEEM.com

Sweet! Thanks. :)
🚀 🌕

All this is look like some COOL paintings on the wall. ☺️ Very beautiful.

Posted using Partiko Android

So many talented artists out there - nice share. Cheers

Resteemed by @resteembot! Good Luck!
Check @resteembot's introduction post or the other great posts I already resteemed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62763.51
ETH 2579.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72