THE BOY AND THE TREE - ΕΝΑ ΔΕΝΤΡΟ ΜΙΑ ΦΟΡΑ

in #gr8 years ago (edited)

Ξεκίνησα την εβδομάδα μου με μια πανέμορφη από κάθε άποψη ιστορία,δωρίζοντάς μου μισή ώρα παραμυθιού.
Γιατί τα Χριστούγεννα,μα και κάθε μέρα,είναι καλό να ξυπνάμε με το παιδί και όχι με τον γερογκρινιάρη μέσα μας....
ΚΑΛΕΣ ΓΙΟΡΤΕΣ !!!

A tender fairy tale centered on the friendship between a withering and forlorn tree on the sidewalk and a homeless little boy. The film touches in a heartwarming, humane manner issues such as: "Desolation", "Abandonment", "Loneliness", "The Urban Landscape as source of social isolation", "Nature and how we choose to disregard it" and "Basic survival needs such as hunger and shelter, for all those living on the margins of a society we take for granted".
Based on the original story by Eugene Trivizas

Sort:  

Hello @kerkyra,

Your post has been chosen by the communities of SteemTrail as one of our top picks today.

What do you love to write about? Join us on SteemTrail today and find others who share your interest!

The SteemTrail Community looks forward to more great stuff from you. So, please keep up the great work!

Keep on Steemin!

Thank you very much !!!!Merry and Happy Christmas!!!!

Dang it, I need to not chop onions while watching shows like this. I realize I'm out of onions and have been for weeks. But that's my excuse, it's onions. Yeah, that's the ticket.

Thank you and I wish you both a wonderful X Mas !!!!

Thank you wonderful @mammasitta , you too !!!

Thank you mammasitta ....Have Merry and Happy Christmas !!!

This story really touched me deeply !!!

Loading...

@kerkyra thank you for sharing
I sat and watched it with my hubby
just a few minutes ago before writing this
our bladders are both cleansed now from crying
darn! It's a moving film!
I'm resteeming cause I resonate with the film, this is why I don't decorate nor buy nor have a Christmas tree
on this time of the year, it's overwhelming to see all those things around us
and if we feel this way - more so the less privileged
so instead of buying fireworks and over the top Christmas decor -
most of the time aside from the "daklozen" or the homeless
I also think about Warchildren.

Kαλές γιορτές!!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64432.28
ETH 2648.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78