You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Let’s be clever!

in #goviral5 years ago

This is a great catalogue of things most of us would say know, but always forget or neglects to do.
Thanks for the valuable reminders. For years I worked at a university whose authorities could not care less about my studies. There were no venues/forums where I could "exhibit" what I had learned. I refrained from coming up with the events the university was not organizing or supporting. Now I regret that.
Initiative is key to putting what we have to offer to a better use and reach as many people as possible. That shoudl be the whole point of learning (sharing what's learned).

Sort:  

Often people make us cross, for some reason or other. It's when we don't attend classes, meetings or whatever... we are the one's who lose out... Not the ones who offended us!! They carry on and continue to learn things and somewhere down the line, do better and go further in life than us!
So we can be our own worst enemy!
So it's up to us to gather info all the time, because you never know when you'll need it. And in the process you're learning and growing more effective in whatever you're doing in life.

You are absolutely right.
Talent or skills are nothing without the determination to use them and expand on them.
I have seen so many mediocre people do well, i get angry at myself for not having tried harder

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57951.76
ETH 2347.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36