You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Satirical Exaggerations for All of your Favorite Governmental Philosophies!

Libertarian:

I believe everyone should be totally free to live their lives as they want, and to conduct their own business and affairs as they want. That includes the freedom to collude, run scams, racketeer, corner markets, sell highly addictive substances without warning or regulation, pay employees with company scrip, exploit natural monopolies, pollute freely, or otherwise abuse of information, wealth, power, or liquidity imbalances in any way imaginable.

Sort:  

First off, that’s crazy.
Second off, I agree with 90% of that!*

*I believe in property rights and raping/polluting the land represents a violation of someone’s right.

Cheers!

The devil's in the details when you figure out which rights trump which in a highly integrated economy.

But if you're going to caricature all the rest of them, you gotta caricature your own, too.

I thought I did! (Libertarian). As an active duty service member, I obviously don’t smoke pot. But the caricature is there!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63271.81
ETH 2568.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80