You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: DMV: A Study in Stupidity

in #government8 years ago

I took this picture last year. Think of the time and effort it took to inform people of...wait for it...NOTHING!

Sort:  

I like to imagine "END ROAD WORK" signs as protest signs whenever I see them. I smile.

hahaha. YES. let's start making signs that tell you what isn't happening...

Yep, That sign is 100% the real deal. First time I drove by I thought I had read it wrong. Turned around and went back and...nope I had read it correctly.

"Everything is fine, keep driving" Ok, thanks I already fuckin know that

lol

It could mean that all the construction work and equipment that is apparent is in fact the normal state of affairs, so this is a notice of such. OTOH, probably not.

That's as good as the sign that was put up to tell people that the sign had sharp edges and they shouldn't touch it...

Or, consider that this sign and its opposite "road work in progress" indicate almost the same condition. In the states of CA & NV I see work in progress about 10% of the time, but even then I have to slow down and look around. I see: Four-five men in suits standing around talking while ONE (1) person in work cloths does the work.
Where no people are around, the fines are still doubled. Why? How is that fair? Why should I pay a double fine just because someone put up a sign warning of "road work" which is not happening? Because the majority gave their power away, creating a predatory gang that preys on them, and now they don't have the will to take it back.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63592.23
ETH 2551.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75