You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Law, Moral Judgement & Your Life: When Push Comes To Shove, What Do You Really Value When The State Gets In The Way?

in #government7 years ago

An interesting post for sure. Lyme disease has its nay-sayers that is for sure. I have no real opinion on the matter as I don't know anyone who is a sufferer and have done no research on the matter.

As for medicinal cannabis and euthanasia, these two topics I do feel strongly about. Life is a choice and so is the medicine you take, so why not have these 2 options for people who are suffering. As my father always tells me, if he starts suffering from dementia or Alzheimer's, then direct him into traffic on the nearest highway to ease his suffering. Probably not a choice I could make, however, euthanasia should be an option in this country.

Sort:  

I also agree @scooter77. Like you say, it's about personal options and that really crystallises when you see a loved one robbed of choice to their detriment.

And I totally understand that euthanasia needs to be considered so as not to be abused but that's a social issue not a legal one in my mind. My grandmother never spoke of the issue during her life until the time that it became personally important to her. She was a proud woman and felt herself robbed of dignity. She handled her circumstances with grace but they weren't ideal and they were dictated by some pencil pusher she'd never met. How evolved really are we?

Well said Scooter. I agree with you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61063.93
ETH 2667.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61