You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Battle Against Civil Asset Forfeiture

in #government7 years ago

So much for the old saying, "innocent until proven guilty". This is one of the reasons why people don't and will never trust the government. If things like this can happen to law abiding citizens then why would anyone place any faith in the government, that they are looking out for our best interest.

Sort:  

agreed...even the TSA confiscates things - they once tore open a ziplock bag of miniature whisky bottles I was taking home and stole some bottles from it .. they did it purposely and blatantly because I protested having to check them at the gate .. I told them that I wanted to carry them on because I was concerned about them being stolen...this offended them and after threatening to get the police involved , I conceded to checking them....when I got home - bag was torn open and bottles missing.....another self-fulfilling prophecy. It's not like I ever trusted the TSA to begin with (what with over 400 arrests for theft)... but now I have a personally justified DISTRUST of them altogether

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67544.78
ETH 3225.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65