Sort:  

wow, he was serious ... The "Sheep-O-Thon" continues ... And really, nothing funny about it (imho) ..
Please get me out of this "Dysfunction Junction" called the USSA ..
Seems to me, the only people talking like this are the ones that (As of YET)have not been kidnapped and thrown in a cage. Absolutely no sympathy, and certainly no empathy, all that will change because YOUR turn (to be caged) IS coming ! (Sheeple)
As the man said "You aint seen bad yet, BUT IT'S COMING"

I have been arrested. Twice actually.

Again, none of you are telling me why militias won't spring up and take over your area forming dictatorships.

But no, please do go on with your ad hominems rather than actually thinking.

A "militia" already has sprung up and taken over my area. They watch me all the time, monitoring my internet use, my phone conversations, and who I associate with. If I do something they don't like, they'll come in the middle of the night, dressed in black, with machine guns, to kidnap me and take me away somewhere.

It calls itself the government of the United States of America.

If you try to control and rule over millions of people by brute force alone, you get shot. That's why modern sociopaths know that first you have to dupe your subjects into thinking you are "protecting" them, and thinking your domination of them is legitimate and "legal." If you want an example of what it looks like when someone falls for that, look in the mirror.

By the way, congrats on being able to spell "ad hominem." However, now you need to learn what it means. It doesn't just mean any response you don't like. (P.S. The term "statist" refers to anyone who advocates the existence of a state.)

@larkenrose: Yeah, those dictators... Always getting shot by their own people. Oh... Wait.

Calling me a sheep certainly qualifies as ad hominem, and as for statist:

Statism: a political system in which the state has substantial centralized control over social and economic affairs.

I have advocated for nothing more than the realization that without government controlled national defense you'd be fighting off militias left and right. So calling me a statist is innaccurate, and given your disdain for statists, absolutely an ad hominem. You only finally triedto address my point after I called you out on that.

Nice try though.

Hi @telos, here's an extract from a speech which might help answer your question:

Have a good one

@churdtzu: I responded in a new post thanks to terrible comment depth limits: https://steemit.com/anarchy/@telos/response-wouldn-t-warlords-take-over

From what I can tell telos is one of a handful of leftist trolls who like to come onto libertarian articles and re-state every statist fallacy we've ever crushed a million times before...boring fellow...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 61240.20
ETH 3247.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45