You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: DMV: A Study in Stupidity

in #government8 years ago

I just renewed my license last week. I was putting it off for months specifically because the DMV is such a dreadful experience. An incredible waste of time for literally everybody involved lol...

There are so many jobs that could easily be eradicated (or replaced by robotics), thus freeing up what little time we have here, and in turn, letting us spend that time solving problems that actually need to be addressed.

This definitely seems to be the biggest downfall of modern society. People are using their incredible brain power to day after day do mundane and meaningless tasks in the pursuit of some paper which has no real value. If the culture were to shift from the pursuit of money, to the pursuit of knowledge and advancement... I think we would see an incredibly awe-inspiring amount of innovation in all sectors of society.

These same thoughts were running through my head while I was at the DMV so thank you for solidifying my own disgust with the whole system lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64572.94
ETH 2630.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82