You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: DMV: A Study in Stupidity

in #government8 years ago

Aside from your point, made beautifully I might add, you touch upon a critical conundrum. When and how do we get off this friggin joyride and stop giving in to a system we know to be corrupt and illusionary? I'd venture to say that the vast majority of people who follow your work also have DLs, pay taxes, get permits, permissions, etc., the very things we all rail against. We all keep saying that singularly, the individual is helpless, but in numbers we have strength and that there are more of "us" than "them", etc., but how can that be executed in real-life?

I know you felt like a hypocritical shit going there. I know I always do.
Peace

Sort:  

It's all a numbers game. When enough people understand how stupid the game is, and just stop playing it--all at once--the state can't do a damn thing about it. When it's only a few, here come the jackboots! That's why I focus almost entirely on changing more minds. The specific solutions will then take care of themselves.

I agree wholeheartedly. I suppose my "when" in my comment was fairly hypothetical but it just gets harder to tolerate it until that time arrives. Until then we can only do what we can.
Peace

I suggest you look up what a SECURITY or SURETY is (legal definition). It has nothing to do with safety and everything to do with paying debts... And as a man, you have the right to the person's security... That's the right that actually protects men and women from slavery...

To truly stop participating, you need to learn how the law works and be willing to sit in a cell from time to time.

I used to do exactly that and it worked nicely. The problem, of course, is that the moment you have a family you not only put yourself at risk, but all of them as well.

Hopefully one day enough of us will see the truth to turn things around. Of course, someday we have to come up with a way to get organized. In the mean time I'll just continue to practice jury nullification and try to get people interested in law.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64341.19
ETH 3145.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00