NEW STEEM MUSIC CONTEST! | #GOT16s ?

in #got16s7 years ago (edited)

got16s.jpg

I thought it would be cool to come up with something for this week to feed the competitive Steemit rappers. If it goes well it could be a cool addition to the rap scene on here.

#GOT16s contest is based heavily on Lyrics. Judging will be based on how well you can come up with clever lines and metaphors or how well you can tell a story.

IM HOSTING IT OVER ON @MUSICEVOLVING.

MAKE SURE YOU POST IN THE Submission post: ENTER #GOT16s


rules.jpg

1. RESTEEM AND LIKE...

This post to be considered.

2. RECORD...

Your best 16 bars acapella or on an instrumental of your choice. You can use your phone, Youtube, Dsound, Dtube.

3. POST...

Create a post on your blog using #Got16s as your first tag.

4. ENTER...
By posting in the comments section of
@MUSICEVOLVING's story:
ENTER #GOT16s BEFORE THURSDAY 8pm.



judging.jpg

1/3 UPVOTES ON YOUR BLOG POST.

1/3 UPVOTES + VOTES ON SUBMISSION POST COMMENT ENTRY.

We will edit the story to include all submissions at cut-off time and people can comment their vote.

1/3 JUDGED BY @VOYCEATLAS

I will Judge this week but if you want to be a judge email me at [email protected]. If enough people enter I would like to do a bracket-styled competition in the upcoming weeks.

PRIZES.jpg

1st Place: 10 $BD + 25% of submission post rewards.

2nd Place: 5 $BD + 15% of submission post rewards.

3rd Place: 10% of submission post rewards.

WINNERS WILL BE ANNOUNCED MONDAY NIGHT!

SUBMISSION POST: ENTER #GOT16s

Sort:  

haha nice man , mayweather with the backhand! i dig it!

Make sure u post on @musicevolving story.

I think i did? On both posts. I Am i good right?

Word this is just to announce it the submission post is over on @musicevolving

thanks, do i post on his blog?

Am i really the only one who entered so far? I told a lot of other rappers about it.

Where's my vote my g?lol on the submission post.

I'm on this 4 sure! 1st place! One Love yall!

Great initiative when the rapchallenge is down! I'll try to submit something on the other post and hope that I make it in time for this week..

I may extend it since I posted at a weird time. So ppl will have more of a chance to see it.

I'll check this out in the morning Voyce, just getting in.

Heck yeah love this Challenge. If you are on Discord would love to talk to you about including this challenge in the Steemit Music League.

i'll submit mine tomorrow

You have to have confidence in your ability, and then be tough enough to follow through. Have a nice day :)

This isn't an entry, but i had to put it on here. enginewitty flagged me so i ethered his ass! LOL

Sounds like a cool contest! Good luck to all the entries!

This post has received a 2.19 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @voyceatlas.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66761.99
ETH 3256.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27