Game of Thrones thoughts!

in #got7 years ago

IMG_6293.JPGno spoilers Did you all watch game of thrones last night/today?

What did you all think?

I saw it last night and thought it was your standard 1st episode of the season.... wasnt bad.. but more "setting it up" type episode than anything terribly exciting.

Also.... anybody else get annoyed when the queen of dragons comes on?.... since you know the episode is ending soon, lol!

Sort:  

I was just happy that I could finally watch it. Anyone know if this is the last season?

GOT makes too much $$$ for this to be the end of The GOT cannon. I think it is the last season of the show, but im sure there will be spin off's galore.

I am not sure, but I think its the 2nd to last season.... there was talk about some kinda production issue and so they split the last season into 2 making each one shorter.

I think you may be right actually

I'm sad it's shorter, but I love that it will last for at least one more year :D

Episode was boring. Show began to become boring after season 2

Disagree. I got pretty excited for this season after episode 1.

As a mega Game of Thrones fan here are my thoughts....

Sansa was annoying as usual. She needs to shut up and be more tactful when she gives Jon her opinion. You dont question your new King in front of the whole North and the Gods (the old and the new). She is gonna cause a lot of problems if she doesnt learn to zip it. But at least she admitted that she has learned a lot from Cersei.

I hope that by some miracle Little Finger gets what he wants (I think he is the best because he wasnt really high born and obtained power with his wits).

I think Arya was pretty bad ass, but I feel in my gut she is going to die this season.

I loved the new song "a womans hands are warm"

Its creepy that the hound can now see things in the fire when he was so afraid of it before. I feel he should have been more reluctant to look into its flames.... that was a bit of a plot hole to me.

I love that the Lannisters and the iron born are coming together. Two great and brutal families. (Big Lannister fan here.... idc what anyone thinks)

It was good to see Sam an Gilly still together like a pseudo family.

As far as Danny goes, if she was smart she would stay in Dragonstone and let the walkers destroy Westeros and then swoop in with her surplus of dragonglass and save the day after the walkers have broken the wheel for her..... but she wont. I think the Iron fleet will really do a number on her ships.

Lol i couldnt agree more on sansa.... then again i never liked her character or story arch... so im not suprised i continue to not like it :P... she doesnt seem to have any principles

The hound is probably one of my favorite minor characters; his story arch is so simple yet im always wanting to know more of his story, but yeah i agree he didnt really put up a fight with the fire.... but then again... the plot might not have moved foward if he put up a huge fight over it.

Thank you for your very thoughtfilled comment though!

P.s. I never liked sam's story.... they give him WAY too much screen time for my like'ing lol

In previous seasons The midget used to be the best character by far. Was disappointed he didnt do anything funny on this episode though :(

Lol, i dont even remeber seeing much this episode, except for walking around at the end

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60412.47
ETH 2375.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62