GoT Contest: Why are you a fan of Game of Thrones?

in #got-contest5 years ago

image

Source

@wiseagent is asking us, the fans of GoT to give three reasons why we think this program is having such a big success, by running this contest. If you like to participate go to @wiseagent"s post and read the rules -
GoT Contest: Why are you a fan of Game of Thrones? | Write a post and get a chance to win STEEM!
.


There are more than three reasons why I like GoT, but I shall narrow them. I would say they are the story, the actors and the music.

The Story

Without doubt I put the story on top of the list. Starting from the beginning,, the interest is arising with each episode unfolding new characters and parallel story lines. The film will not be so successful without it source - the books. A Song of Ice and Fire called George R. R. Martin his epic fantasy novels. I read them all after I started watching the program. But let me tell you my feelings were mixed. I hate to read and watch about violence. I still shut my eyes when it comes to a scene so brutal to watch. Yes I know, it is not real, it is acting and special effects, but it is part of the story. So, what I like about the story? It is not the typical fantasy world. The fight for power is so much real as it is in real world. The characters are complex and they are not strickly only good or bad. Well, there are some bad, very bad and nothing good can be said about them. But as a whole, men, women, children, all of them are put in situations in which their decisions lead them to show different sides of human nature. And that is what I like the most. There is no white and black as it comes to human nature.

image

Source

The Actors

Yes, the actors are brilliant. The acting is perfect. I may say actors, but I mean the whole team including every single one that has taken part in creating the program. I have seen excellent actors who could not save films. But here, everything is made professionally. Everything was created in a way to keep the interest of the audience. A big respect to all that have put together their efforts to make the program.

image

Source

The Music

For me music plays important part in the movie. The good film music should be that background that comes together with the scenes. No, not just the background. The music is enhancing the scenes and the plots and prepares us for what we will see next. It must be so perfectly matching to everything else that while listening to it we feel the completeness of the movie. The main theme, each house theme, all of them become popular and I don't know about you, but this one is among my favourites - The Winds of Winter


Now, after the battle of Winterfell is over what shall we expect from the last three episodes? I hate spoilers. Despite the theories and speculations I am sure the program proved to be a phenomenon and most talked about. After all how it will end it is not important. What matters is we have the pleasure to watch it.

As for me, I am reading now the new book Fire & Blood and I think to read again A Song of Ice and Fire.
I am not ready to leave the world of Game of Thrones.

DQmbYFG7tEjDZdTkV366T3XhuJmfKzFJvTyMJfJSdw3nUWJ.png

Thank you for visiting.

If you like to share your thoughts you can leave a comment.

@nelinoeva






Posted with eSteem

eSteem Footer Line

[email protected]
🌐eSteem.app | 👨‍💻GitHub | 📺YouTube
✍🏻 Telegram | 💬Discord
Vote for @good-karma as a witness

eSteem; mobile and desktop client for Steem

Sort:  

Thanks for mentioning eSteem app. Kindly join our Discord or Telegram channel for more benefits and offers on eSteem, don't miss our amazing updates.
Follow @esteemapp as well!

Thanks for your participation!

Thank you for viewing!

You're welcome and if you like movies... here's another challenge for you @nelinoeva:

MOVIE CHALLENGE (#02): "Seeing the world with other eyes

Posted using Steeve, an AI-powered Steem interface

I am on my way to check this out.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57653.84
ETH 2354.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35