Drawlloween: Climate Change (Akira Style)

in #gore8 years ago (edited)



Name: Climate Change (Akira Style)
Date: 10/10/2016
No: 10


Next: Goblins
Previous: Ghost Nesting Dolls

Notes:


I adore Akira, and plan on rewatching it soon. The most prominent memory I have of the movie is the light trails on the motorcycle ride through the city. I hadn't seen anything like it when I first watched the movie.

Akira had several jaw dropping scenes, but watching Akira grow from a human to another life form is the most visually shocking aspect of the movie. I used that concept to create a gore themed image for Drawlloween.

My practice session involved drawing a still from Akira to get a grasp on what the hell makes that arm so gross and creepy.

Then I proceeded to draw and color the outline in. I focused on coloring in that contorted ever growing skinless arm shown in the movie.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60970.82
ETH 2602.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65