๐Ÿ† #GooglyPrize ๐Ÿ‘€ Update: Launching The #GooglyPrize Loyalty Rewards Program ๐Ÿ“ข

in #googlyprize โ€ข 6 years ago (edited)

geyes__gprize_update_02.jpg

Get Rewarded for Supporting the #GooglyPrize

Free Upvotes for the Googly Friends & Family

In the last update post I had announced that I would launch an additional incentive program to lure in more upvotes for our 100.39% fair prize-pool here at the #GooglyPrize contest.

... I have registered @googlybot. This bot will monitor who has been upvoting the announcements and will soon start distributing small random upvotes to those contributors. Kind of like a #GooglyPrize loyalty rewards program, this bot will function similar to my other recently launched cuddle-bot @steemkitten. I still have to tweak a few things but I expect to launch @googlybot after the #GooglyPrize Issue No. 30 is out (~in 2 weeks).

And because I am a man of my word... I sat down yesterday and had a few (too many) cups of coffee, mangled together a variation of my cuddle-bot script for @googlybot and launched it. The bot is powered up with 50 SP from my own pocket for now, enough to let him pass out a few modest $0.01 upvotes throughout the day.

@googlybot has scanned the entire history of @googlyeyes and has registered all past supporters. It will continue to monitor for future upvotes and will randomly return a votes on a registered supporter's most recent post or comment. The more support someone gives to @googlyeyes, the higher their chances for a returned upvote will be. The vote-distribution is randomized enough to not forget smaller supporters. Everyone has a solid chance for receiving an upvote every now and then.

The bot has an extensive blacklist to prevent rewarding paid votes or similar services. A daily limit of 4 votes per supporter is currently in place. I will see how smoothly this program runs and will try to tweak it in a way that makes it as fair as possible. During the coming weeks I likely have to take it down infrequently for maintenance or necessary fixes.

Let me know what you think about this new "incentive" program.

And enjoy the upvotes!

I am @fraenk.
Stay googly my friends!

geyes__gprize_update_02_bot.jpg
Yeap... can't just launch a bot... need some original content to go along with @googlybot saying "HI!"


A huge shout-out goes to @krystle, @ausbitbank and @reggaemuffin!
They helped me start this contest and are supporting it since!

@ausbitbank and @reggaemuffin are also running a witness,
why not consider giving them your approval?!


everything is better with #GooglyEyes

Sort: ย 

Hi @Fraenk @googlyeyes @steemkitten
This is really cool! But, I'm a bit confused. Which announcements are best to be upvoted โ€” the Winner Announcements posted by @fraenk that are resteemed the @googlyprize page???

The more support someone gives to @googlyeyes, the higher their chances for a returned upvote will be.

@googlybot watches for upvotes given to @googlyeyes - that includes the #GooglyPrize Winners announcements that are posted by @googlyeyes and are being resteemed by @googlyprize - a new one will be up in a few hours.

an upvote on this comment technically works, too.

WHOAAAA! Did you make the @googlybot by yourself? It looks super adorable! This is a cool incentive, I think! How can I support, @fraenk? :)

Indeed, I did, both the virtual version giving the upvotes and the physical version to take some pictures with... gotta make it original content, right?! hehehe

Just upvote the Winner Announcements or other posts/comments by @googlyeyes and @googlybot will soon come and find you ;)

See - good things come from lots of coffee! Hi @googlybot, you little cutie!!

hahaha.... there's a silver lining to everything... and hey, there's #GooglyEyes involved... so technically it CANNOT be too bad :P

I see you have been very busy lately with the cats and robots :D

Yeah... all for the spirit of googlyness and the faith in cuddles :D

Hooray for @googlybot! The googliest around and handsome too!

hehe... thanks :D

Thank for you comments. Im new user. Can I use it.. Dear @googlyeyes

By upvoting this post, you have technically already qualified for a loyalty reward.

Keep in mind, the bot has only 50SP so it cannot vote too often as of yet, so it might be a while. The more you support @googlyeyes with your votes, the better your chances are for frequent upvotes from the bot.

Wonderful, you will always be the most beautiful eyes of steemit. siemorw forward @fraenk

blink-blink

๐Ÿ‘€
๐Ÿ‘…

ah I fell in love with @googlybot
Could you put a loving message?
LOL

hello @googlybot hihi his cute , this bot is a big help :) Good idea @googlyeyes xoxo

Hey @yssa, glad you like him... I'll keep working on making this #GooglyEyes thing BIG ;) heh

Nice initiative, I think this is going to help a lot.

Well, I certainly hope it's going to make upvoting the Prize-Pool even more attractive!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64970.70
ETH 3238.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64