You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: #GooglyEyes: The Longish Man

in #googlyeyes7 years ago

Hi @googlyeyes, all the parts in the photo are the same. All the betel nut. The long-haired man was an old betel nut.

In our place, this fruit is usually eaten with betel leaves. but some are dried and then sold. He uses it for medicines as well.

I am happy to answer all questions, even though there is no connection at all with Googly. Indeed we have to learn the recent ones from all over the world. Happy sharing here.

Sort:  

ahhh... I see... I heard about betel nuts and leaves... never knew what they looked like.

I heard about the medicinal properties, it's also supposed to have a slightly intoxicating/numbing effect if I associate it correctly.

Thanks for letting me learn something new today :D

Yeah, for the young areca nut, I can tell tomorrow as an ingredient to get to know the medicinal tree, I am happy to share.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56160.19
ETH 2367.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31