#GooglyEyes: The Longish Man

in #googlyeyes7 years ago

Hi Everyone!

How is everyone? Hope this is great and still have a creative idea to enliven the #GooglyEyes contest in welcoming this weekend in early February. Frankly, I am increasingly challenged by the cool ideas of the steemians. Moreover @googlyeyes pretty much "help" through his comments in friends posting. I learned a lot in the comments and postings of the googlyeyesist.

This time I tried to invite a "friend" for the weekend preparation. The man has long hair. He's Junkies Style. [Photo 1,2]. I met him while he was with his colleague. When I came they sat six. I do not know what they are discussing. They sat in the distance. [Photo 3]. As soon as I came with the camera they sat nearby [Photo 4]. So they asked to be photographed. Then I took it. Not just for my personal collection. But this photo I share also for the steemian everything. [Photo 5].

As soon as my story is coming this weekend. All feedback and suggestions from friends all. Thanks.



Photo 1



Photo 2



Photo 3



Photo 4



Photo 5


THANKS YOU FOR VISITING MY BLOG


Sort:  

They make me laugh! Cute little critters, but the hairy one is the cutest. What is that made from? Are the fruits mangos?

Thank you @kalemandra

At first I also did not think it could be like this the results of his photograph. When seeing this betel nut, unfortunately immediately see the old, and imagine there is hair .., then be like this .., hehehe

You have a good imagination :) Me too, i also see human faces in everything. It's time to by some googly eyes and take some funny photos! :)))

Yes, please @kalemandra! Do it!

I basically started my steemit journey through your #colorchallenge long before I brought the #GooglyPrize to steemit.

It would be a great great honor for me to see your entry under the tag #GooglyEyes.

Thank you...

Oh wow @munaa... these are super cute.

I'm wondering, is the long haired one the same (but older) kind as the orange fruits or is that something entirely different...

Also, what are these orange fruits, they look delicious, but are they edible?!

So much questions, I know... totally not Googly related but I am curious and I like to learn new things from all over the world!

Hi @googlyeyes, all the parts in the photo are the same. All the betel nut. The long-haired man was an old betel nut.

In our place, this fruit is usually eaten with betel leaves. but some are dried and then sold. He uses it for medicines as well.

I am happy to answer all questions, even though there is no connection at all with Googly. Indeed we have to learn the recent ones from all over the world. Happy sharing here.

ahhh... I see... I heard about betel nuts and leaves... never knew what they looked like.

I heard about the medicinal properties, it's also supposed to have a slightly intoxicating/numbing effect if I associate it correctly.

Thanks for letting me learn something new today :D

Yeah, for the young areca nut, I can tell tomorrow as an ingredient to get to know the medicinal tree, I am happy to share.

I think they are mangos :)

Hi @kalemandra, they are betel nut

Oh, betel! That colors your tongue red :))) I've heard about this fruit. I know it has not a good taste, but has a stimulating effect for the nervous system (like coca leaves in South America)

Yes, my grandmother used to eat betel nut mixed with betel, may be the same as coca duan, but the name is different in each region..

hehe... itsy bitsy mini mangoes... but yeah, I see the resemblance :P

Yes, at first glance like a mango fruit that is ripe or ready to be picked, hehe

If possible, i choose mangoes to eat, not betel, hahaha :)))

if mango for vitamin c, then betel to make strong teeth, heheheh

Funny banget ... Samakin kreatif

Thanks @gazhie, salam kreatif

the cute one from @munaa, haha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55971.81
ETH 2362.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32