👀Googly eyes👀 - Vintage teapot, Pencil sharpener, Faucet, Nutmeat, Cactus and Apple or How to Anthropomorphize Objects

in #googlyeyes6 years ago (edited)

Dear Steemies, it's time to have some fun!
Some days ago i've bought some googly eyes in different sizes, because i decided to take part on #googlyeyes challenge.

I have a small brown vintage teapot, made of enamelled iron plate. I've found it at the trash can and took it with me. This is in very good condition, enough to make a portion of tea on a wood-burning stove. The google eyes were glued on it with double-sided duct tape and can easily be removed. Cute, isn't it?

P1030556.JPG

P1030557.JPG

This is my "pencil-stuffing scroller", which has a great appetite. Nomnomnom, tasty pencils! :)))

P1030554.JPG

P1030555.JPG

This is the kitchen faucet, a little bit cross-eyed:

P1030564.JPG

Schizophrenic Nutmeat who believed he was an owl but i ate him after photographing:

P1030565.JPG

My cacti, Smoothie and Spiky. Spiky is a grumpy guy, pierced my finger when i put the eyes on him. Ouch!

P1030561.JPG

P1030562.JPG

And finally, a sweet apple (not eaten yet):

P1030559.JPG

I hope you enjoyed them!

#GooglyEyes by @googlyeyes


My Inspiration Challenge will be closed tomorrow, at noon, 12:00 CET! Hurry up!

https://steemit.com/inspirationchallenge/@kalemandra/inspirationchallenge-3-2018-announcement-and-visualization-challenge-prolonged


Sort:  

Cheerful!😊

hehehe... wonderful entry @kalemandra :D

I appreciate your participation very much! That's awesome and you introduced us to some mighty fine friends of yours.

I especially like the pencil sharpener, mainly for the fact, that just a week or two ago someone uploaded basically that same Googly... but photoshopped (which is a no-no).

In terms of expression the faucet will have to be my favourite... it does the googly thing to do and looks into two directions at once :P

About spikey, I was going to ask, but then I read it... he DID poke you!

... all in all... wonderful post... your odds aren't looking bad at all!

Thanks!

Thank you! My finger has been recovered and Spiky has lost his eyes, they have fallen and rolled away. Maybe a fluff-cat will find them! Fluff-cat is a small animal looks like a cat and made of tangled fluff, threads and my fallen hair, lives in the corners of my room. Cannot meow but can fly! Its nearest relative is Dust Bunny.

hahaha... I love fluffy stuff! But I am not sure I'd want to cuddle those so called fluff-cats :P lol

Hahaha some great shots! The one eyed pencil is my favorite. Thank's for the good laugh :)

Oh yes, the pencil was too slim to put 2 eyes on it.

Haha nice one @kalemandra. It's funny how you put these eyes on something and it totally changes the feeling about them. Good work :)

Nice post thanks for sharing ......resteemed

Nice tea-pot,upvoted

This post has received gratitude of 1.46 % from @appreciator thanks to: @kalemandra.

You got a 16.17% upvote from @allaz courtesy of @kalemandra!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68512.18
ETH 3825.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66