Help save Nøgne from a cruel and vicious monster!

in #googlyeyes5 years ago (edited)

IMG_20190911_085741.jpg

"I am a respectable beer brand and you put apple juice in me! I mean APPLE JUICE! Are you kidding?! Who gave you permission to do that? Not me! I have been resisting that sacrilegious thing you do every morning but you still keep doing that. I am screaming my tonsils out, but you just continue ignoring me. My voice matters! Mine and my sisters voices! We demand to be heard! NO APPLE JUICE, ONLY BEER!"

IMG_20190911_085629.jpg

"Oh no, no nooooooo! Don't you dare take a photo of me from that angle! Don't you dare you... you... you... monster! Oh, now you did it. I look terrible! There goes my thin waist. I bet you can see the bags under my eyes too... Wait 'till my sisters hear about this. We will do the ultimate thing and jump out of the cupboard to our destruction. We are not taking this anymore. All the apple juice you've poured in to us has been incredibly vicious but this photo was the last drop. And now we will make the final thing, the last drop."

"What do you mean you've accidentally dropped some of us several times to a hard stone floor and none have yet broken?! Is this true? So there is no way out?!? No! NO! PLEASE! HELP US!"

Authors words:
For every apple juice glass delivered to me, I will free one beer glass.

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just resteemed your post!
Check the latest update to learn more about me.
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

if you let them sit with a bit of apple juice for long enough... maybe it turns into cider?!

so, i'm just saying, they seem to be very reliant on their alcoholic beverages, if one of them goes missing, maybe it's just hinding behind the cupboard trying to make cider?!?

nice #nobeertuesday post :D

oh and... don't introduce them to @detlev, he's with the beer-lobby and they'll probably start a beer-glass-lives-matter movement in your kitchen... that stuff gets out of hand quickly :P

if you let them sit with a bit of apple juice for long enough... maybe it turns into cider?!

I know what happens to it. It gathers protein. I have flytraps like that. A little bit of apple juice, vinegar, water and a drop of hand dishwasher in a water glass. Flies from my flowers go die in to it. I have yet not tried to drink the end result, although is really... tempting.

I'd like to see apple-juice-glass-lives-matter movement too. Or at least I'd like to see what an apple juice glass looks like. Think I've never seen one. I've always used a water glass or a beer glass because I don't think I've ever seen anyone selling an apple juice glass.

OMG! I just realized. WHAT IF THERE ARE NO APPLE JUICE GLASSES?

I don't lift... so I'll pass on that protein drink :P f those gainz.

and O.M.G. ... I've never seen no apple juice glass either. That's definitely proof the ancient aliens abducted them all. Ok, now I'll go hide behind the cupboard. These aliens won't find me there, and who knows, maybe there's cider, I'll have a good time!

I don't lift either and it's been hellish to live my life by this rule.

Shopping is really hard. First I have to hope that the product hits my shopping cart when I push them down from the shelve and hope for them not to break when they fall. Then if my aiming is wrong and they hit the floor and perhaps roll somewhere, I have to drag the items, from toothpaste to cucumber near the shopping cart and ask someone else to lift them to the cart. Usually I just point at my back and let them believe I can't, because the truth about my lifestyle would be too much to handle for them.

And then there's the trouble with other people asking my help to lift something. Like when I come out of the bus and there's a parent waiting for help for someone to lift the baby trolleys to the bus and they perhaps ask and I'm just looking at the other direction acting like I didn't even notice them, and they think I'm just rude.

I wish people could see further. I wish people wouldn't just immediately think that I'm rude because that's not the case. It's my lifestyle we're talking about and it's my choice. I wish people could respect that.

I am really desperate here because I feel the society doesn't understand me.

How has the non-lifting lifestyle worked for you?

Should we establish a non-lifters help group?

Apple juice, beer... what's the difference? I drink it all, depending on the occasion. 😁

Loading...

Hi @insaneworks!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.660 which ranks you at #5942 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 118 contributions, your post is ranked at #83.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • You have already convinced some users to vote for your post, keep trying!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Because you know I'm all about that juice,
'Bout that juice, no trouble
I'm all 'bout that juice, 'bout that juice, no trouble
I'm all 'bout that juice, 'bout that juice, no trouble
I'm all 'bout that juice, 'bout that juice

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67416.66
ETH 3475.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67