Poem: What the CactEye Saw…. (Entry into #googlyeyes)

in #googlyeyes6 years ago (edited)

cacteye2.jpg

So my creative quest this week continues today with an entry into this most excellent contest...

I am so happy the Googlyeye contest is still going.

My last entry was a picture of cookies with lots of eyes and a poem...

OMG!

That was nine months ago!

What if Cookies Had Eyes

So, today I saw this cactus sitting on the kitchen table and was inspired to call it Cacteye!

It wouldn't have been in the kitchen at all, if it hadn't burst one of the kid's balloons in the living room.

But anyway the newly bought googly eyes were on the table and the cactus was just there, so I put some eyes on it and it looked at me. haha

Then I was inspired to write what Cacteye might see in the desert...

What the CactEye Saw….

The lizard’s fast-moving feet in the sand
A run to beat the scorching arid land
It stops in my shade for a quick stand
While the rest of its day is planned

A cat in the desert? That can’t be right
So silent, with eyes so bright
The sand cat so delicate and slight
At home in the desert day and night

They are not stones but living things
They are majestic flowering kings
Beauty to the desert it brings
This sight, it gives me wings!

I like being a cactus with eyes
It's not all yellow sand & blue skies
I am thankful for eyes
They make me more wise

cacteye.jpg

Thanks Cacteye

Watch out this week as more silliness ensues, with memes, poetry, stories and more

@hopehuggs <3

Sort:  

Googlicious! Awesome work, nice to meet Cacteye :) Steem on!

Beautiful written so good thanks for sharing it :)

I like your new profile Picture :)

That was a nice poem @hopehuggs. I loved these lines the most:

They are not stones but living things
They are majestic flowering kings
Beauty to the desert it brings
This sight, it gives me wings!

You should write more creative writing.

A delightful brief escape from my work to the wonderful land of the cacteye.

It sounds like quite an adventure he had on this day.
I do admire his existence in its simple way.

I like being a cactus with eyes
It's not all yellow sand & blue skies

because feeling the difference from that usually will make feel very happy.

by the way, I have contest about Happiness is Simple with a total prizes of 12 SBD. You may be able to help share with your followers.

Thank you for attention. 😊😊😊

Definite case of silliness. Well done. Let's have more!

good writing. Love to read it.............

nice poem...you are getting to be a great poet

Lovely, I am not good in poetry and not thinking of heading that way but I am enjoying your poems; creative and always a good read! Keep up being great in it 👍 (apparently, I never used to read poems frequently before 😀)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66278.21
ETH 3557.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.14