What if Cookies Had Eyes? My First Googlyeye Inspired Poem

in #googlyeyes7 years ago

What if Cookies Had Eyes?

I wonder what if cookies had eyes
If less of them go to our thighs?
Would we eat cake instead
Or forever stay in bed?

I wonder if cookies had eyes
what else would add surprise
To our lives at home or work
What other oddities lurk?

These are the thoughts in my head
As the 9th cookie is shred
Through my teeth
To my tummy beneath.

What will you put Googly Eyes on this Week?

I <3 this competition

Sort:  

I think you really need help hahah

Yes, the screw has finally fallen out.

I had heard it was loose

ahahaha something between funny and scaring!!! upvoted the post! If you want to read some interesting post follow me! I'm gonna follow you :D

It was a bit of a strange thought to have, but who know what else an unhindered creative mind could come up with. The more inspired moments the better I'd say. I try to keep things interesting. Have followed you back.

That's kind of funny and creepy at the same time. Lol. I think, just having two googly eyes would be enough ^^

Yes, just two would be a surprise enough. I'm not sure I would actually believe my own eyes at first, I'd think I was dreaming.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Hope Huggs from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

he he he..if cookies had eyes, they would be seeing my teeth all the time.

It's not like they could do a lot, right? Except wink or blink.

Wonderful poem! Thanks for sharing.

I love this competition, too!

this is an awesome entry!

Funny! I love cookies! I don't like the way they look at me though:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61227.60
ETH 3022.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88