You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Goodbye Steemit

in #goodbye6 years ago (edited)

Aww I’m really sad to hear about your story and just your journey! It must have been tough! Sadly blogging is a hard world. It might seem easy for some here in Steemit but it’s not. Just think about your goals and your targets, things don’t happen overnight or a month. I know it seems like a long time for you, but unfortunately online work blogging has become even more competitive than five years ago when I started. Let me tell you one thing, for my first year I made no money, zero on youtube and everywhere else, I had to live with friends. Second year I made enough to just survive and pay smallest rent, third year was similar and only by 4th year I was able to earn enough to pay rent and enjoy life a bit, and now I’m in my 5th year of hard ass work and now I can say I’m more comfortable but I still don’t feel stable or financially secure. Sadly the profession of blogging is a dream that is projected to others as easy and care free. The amount of times I wanted to give up and have done that and then pulled myself back together ... well I can’t even talk how many! I lost count, I guess my point is that don’t give up! Find a good job that is stable, continue blogging on a side as a hobby and don’t have high expectations. Thanks for mentioning me! I wish you all the luck and for you to be with your family!

P.s you have my full vote and hopefully it can go towards your laptop!

Sort:  

No you don’t need to give money back! I’m glad you decided to stay and I hope you fix the laptop! Thanks for the warm reply I’m so glad you heard us :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67408.93
ETH 3491.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70