The Mountains Of Moulay Idriss -Golden Hour Photography

Me and @sature where hiking a lot in Morocco. This are two shots I took close to the sacred town of Moulay Idriss. The sun sets very fast in Morocco for it is so close to the equator. The first shot is only a view minutes before the second one. After the second one we got to hurry down because it was getting dark so fast.

We simply hiked down without following the path. Some dogs who are the guardians of the mountains did not like us to cross the property of their owners and followed us barking. They were friendly in the end. Maybe they just wanted to encourage us to arrive home before sunset. They left us when a little lamb lost its herd and they helped it to find her sheep family and the shepard. When we arrived back in town it was already night. Finding our homestay took some time to for the medina is a real maze. What an Adventure!


This photo of me was taken by @sature.

This is my entry to the #goldenhourphotography challenge by @photocontests and created and sponsored by: @juliank. I have just discovered this and I follow you guys now to see if I can participate with some of my photographs.

Lots of Light and Love <3

Sort:  


Amazing pictures of the mountains of moracco.
You definitely made the most of the Golden Hour.

Thank you :) I enjoyed this amazing light a lot. It was incredible how different the colours of the mountains on our way back were. My camera was at some point not able to take pictures anymore. The mountain on the other side of the valley had red earth, so it looked like flames. Thank you for your comment and support :)

Honestly, it's a Great shot considering short time span you had.
The colours have come out really well.
Which camera did you use to capture this?

A Olympus Pen E-P1 :) I like this camera :) I bought it second hand of a friend and I love thee photos it can take :)

I don't see a lot of people carrying an Olympus in India, but I've seen them on pictures.
They look vintagish and seem to be really cool.

You have made 5 comments today in one of my 52 photography hashtags and received a 1 percent upvote for your effort!

>Learn more here<

Beautiful post <3 Really awesome shots and stunning scinery, definitely earns a resteem! Thanks for sharing, have a nice day n' #keepsteemin

Thank you for your support @warrkin :) I am happy you enjoy my post :) I will check out your blog now as well and I wish you a greeat day too :)

Excellent photographs and nice story too, well this mountain looks so beautiful and if we just reach at the top of mountain, i bet it would be an awesome view, i also like hiking so much because it is a great way of releasing some stress and enjoying the beauty of nature, wish you all the best in the contest, Stay awesome

Thank you very much :) It was really lovely. The picture was taken after 5 hours or more up the mountain and the mountains you see on the pic were higher than they look. I think it is hardly possible to go there in one day and without climbing materials. Love <3

so beautiful shots! Thinking about the few minutes between them, it's really impressive! ^_^

Thank you very much <3 I just saw your first snow post ;) Great ^^ We also only had a view minutes of snow in Berlin :)

sehr schöne Photos die ihr gemacht habt. alle 3 :)

Vielen Dank <3

Everything you do is perfect

Thank you ;) I do not know if you are right. Eather everything everyone does is perfect or nothing ever is ;) Perfectionism is something that sometimes really bothered me so I started letting go of it :)

Karma is a perfect law, we are travelers who have a perfect path of spirituality before us

Beautiful shots, I was also hiking today and when I came back home I enjoyed a nice hot cup of tea. :)

Sounds like a nice day ;) I saw your post about the artworks you discovered in Ljubljana. Very nice ;)

Yeah!!! there are many more things to discover. Thank you for stopping by. :)

wow...........amazing
really goldenhourphotography,its looks so beautiful

Thank you very much <3

It's amazing how fast the sun goes down in some places. Actually I kind of find that everywhere, especially if you just get there in time! I always try to get to a location an hour before sunrise or sunset, yet when it actually gets to the horizon things seem to happen very fast! And - as always seems to be the way - the very best sunsets/sunrises are the ones you're unprepared for!

One day me and @sature got up with the rooster sing ;D in Morocco and went hiking in the early morning. We arrived at an old Roman city with sunrise. It was amazing :)

I have seen photos of Morocco posted by people here and those were all fascinating but I have never one taking a photo of its nature. I must say, it looks nice. It is a total package country. Oh how I wish I could travel on this place. - love, Johanna Gail

Thank you very much for your support :) There really are alot of beautiful dicoveries you can make in Morocco. Greetings :)

I will definitely put it on my bucket list. Morocco here I come! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 61940.19
ETH 2433.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50