Beach Camping and Chasing Sunsets: #goldenhourphotography

in #goldenhourphotography7 years ago (edited)

As the layers of light fills the sky and slowly dipped into the horizon, I felt everything stopped and my soul begun to ease...

LRM_EXPORT_20180109_171200.jpg

Situated in Calatagan Batangas, Burot is a remote beach that showcased a magnificent view of the sunset

The beach is a bit far from town proper thus no electricity, fancy hotels or cottages. Basically, camping is the only option for those who plan to stay overnight.
Hand in hand we set-up our sleeping tent to keep our things inside before we start with other tasks. Its quiet a struggle as we need to be very careful not to break the poles.


There were no nearby stores thus we make sure we brought everything we need such as canned goods, rice, drinking water, utensils, cooking sets, etc.

Everything was prepared from scratch, it may seem like a simple task but setting a campfire was a struggle! Though it's truly rewarding when the meal was ready, Happy tummy :)


After feeling full from eating, we strolled the whole stretch of the beach and of course non-stop picture taking 📸
Just before sundown, we went on the right far end of the beach and stayed a little longer, patiently waiting for the Sun to rest from itself after a long day. We were careful not to slipped and get hurt from rocks with sharp edges.
As the layers of light fills the sky and slowly dipped into the horizon, I felt everything stopped and my soul begun to ease...

We then moved to the shore near our campsite as it gets a little darker and took another more shots of the beautiful sunset

Actually, I was only using my not so high end camera but the image was unfiltered. Its too glorious for my eyes :)


The fun doesn't just end there, I was all giddy with excitement to my very first campfire experience! We chill, exchange jokes and listen to each other's stories while roasting mallows. First attempt was awful, I burned my mallows! While stargazing, I suddenly fell asleep on the mat we laid on the beach and shortly I woke up finding myself alone as everyone already went inside to their assigned tent. I was so embarassed and scared because its too dark. So I assumed they were trying to wake me up but thought I was okay sleeping outside Haha!

Burot beach is one of the places with beautiful sunsets and a perfect get away from the hustle and bustle of city life. Its two thumbs up indeed.

And by the way here is the photo of the beach taken the next morning. Pretty right?!
Definitely worth the visit 😉 FB_IMG_1515516052222.jpg How about you? I would love to hear your best camping experience.

Sort:  

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #goldenhourphotography, the weekly selection will be released on Monday.

You have earned 5.15 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.03
Server time: 17:10:30
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 10.20/100.00
Total Photos: 2
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Great photo! I love filming during sunrise/sunset.

Upvoted. Glorious sunset!

Thank you for the compliment @bayanihan ☺️

I really admire your skills in photography... Great work

Tnx @khalidjr11 those are actually my fave shots ☺️

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @yellowbyheart to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Please note that this is a BETA version. Feel free to leave a reply if you feel this is an error to help improve accuracy.

What a sky. That colour is astounding. Camping on the beach is something I haven't done yet but its definitely on the list.

Thank you @onethousandwords, Yes please do try, Im sure you'll also enjoy stargazing! 😉

Wow! I am a sunset fanatic! I just started posting a series as well. I love this golden glow scene. Must have been amazing, euphoric fun! Thanks for sharing.

Your welcome @teahna! Im glad to share what I love doing...I totally agree with you , sunsets are never second best ☺️

The first photo thumbnail attracted my attention. The larger version is perfect. It's not often we see a sunset photo with the sun almost hidden behind an earthbound object, but this composition works perfectly. Kudos to you.

And thanks for the interesting little tale of your camping adventure. The best camping is always done far away from civilization, electricity, and any permanent shelters. Glad you enjoyed it.

Glad you like it! Its my fave shots among all the sunsets Ive seen so far... Im encouraging readers to try camping too its an amazing experience :)

What a beautiful way to live! Not just the sights but surrounded by friends

True :) They are friends for keeps! I love traveling with them thanks @justjessica

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64344.88
ETH 2629.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83