Photo of the day ~ Sunrise on the peninsula

For me personally it is at times difficult to get up early in the morning to witness sunrise. To be honest, I am more of a night owl, whom prefers to do potter around late at night. This suggests that I am in fact not quite a morning person per se. However, despite hearing my alarm going off in the wee hours of the morning and my first instinct to hit the snooze and roll over to sleep a few more minutes, I grudgingly pull myself out of bed in attempt to see what the day has in store.


No regrets, whatsoever!


IMG_6113.jpg
Sunrise over a calm Cove on the Antarctic Peninsula
Click image to view full size.


Thanks for reading and all the support, Steemit!!

Dont forget to Upvote & Resteem!!!

All stories & photographs are of my own work unless noted under the picture in question.

For more stories and photos check out my Instagram feed

Sort:  

Yeah, it was definitely worthwhile this morning alarm :)

Those waters still convey "cold!", even with the warm glow of sunrise on them. I'm not a morning person either, so I certainly do appreciate your dedication to capturing this event. Thanks for your efforts!

This is simply a miracle of God's grand design

Nevertheless you have no regrets waking up to witness what nature has in store for us. It's beautiful.

Mesmerizing scene to start a day. What better than this sight❤

as soon as you are out of bed and moving its quite easy. Especially, when you are greeted with a moment like that

Amazing picture , like heaven.

It is amazing the view you get, thanks for sharing it, sometimes for being a little sleepy we miss the beauty of a sunrise. Blessings.

this is very true. thank you!

beautiful image!
Keep bringing them! :)
Good luck!

thanks! I shall do my best.

Woww amazing shot

Thanks! it was the quite the morning that day

If you like abstract art check @chupapic comment any idea tip is welcome

nice photo bro!
gonna follow you! keep em coming!

Even if you have problems getting up early, but your energy is full to take pictures ... I know you're a professional. I do not mean to praise you, but the picture says it.

thanks the kind words and the support

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64364.24
ETH 3416.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48