Feels Like Winter Is Finally Over!

in #goldenhourphotography6 years ago (edited)

Dryslwyn Castle Sunset 2- By Steve J Huggett.jpg

I was shocked walking to my car this morning it actually felt warm and its nearly the end of April! That orange ball in the sky hasn't visited Wales in a what seems to be a hell of a long time. I almost needed to ask someone what is was!

Although I welcome spring, I did have some amazing photographic opportunities this winter.

Black Mountains Ics falls - By Steve j Huggett.jpg

These Icefalls, were fanastic, just next time I need to get myself kitted out with better cold weather gear, dam my fingers hurt!

Llandovery Woodland - By Steve J Huggett (2).jpg

Nothing better than messing about in the snow in a woodland, so quite and no one else there, perfect

Hurricane Ophelia at Amroth beach wales taken by steve j huggett.jpg

This was a crazy day, watching the spray from the crashing waves go over the 100ft cliffs.

Role on Summer :)

What I use

Nikon D7200.
Sigma 18-300m
Software Adobe Lightroom.
Taken by Steve J Huggett.

Location

All taken with 25 miles of home. Wales UK

Thank you

I appreciate you taking time to read this post and viewing my photos. I hope you enjoyed them. Please let me know what you think in the comments below.

Please follow me on Steemit @stevejhuggett.


Image © Steve J Huggett. All Rights Reserved.

Sort:  

Excellent captured @stevejhuggett .

Very nice photos! Keep going ;)

Excellent images showing the different aspects of the winter weather.

Thank you @chazzoo Yeah, we've had it all this year. Bring on the summer :)

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Please check the new rules of the Daily Spotlights!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59056.49
ETH 2597.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44