Morning On The Farm

Morning On The Farm

MorningOnTheFarm.jpg

Click the above photo to enlarge

We stopped in Max Meadows, Virginia on our way to Florida. There was a livestock farm next to the campground we were staying at. The morning sun behind the clouds cast an interesting light.

Category goldenhourphotography
Settings f/11.0 1/400 sec 70.0 mm ISO 100
Camera Canon 60D
Lens Canon EF 70-300mm f/4-5.6 IS USM
Location Max Meadows, Virginia

This is my entry in #goldenhourphotography by @juliank and @photocontests daily photography contest.

Check out my How to click to enlarge your photo tutorial

All photos, images and text in my posts are my original work.

Please visit my galleries for prints and products
of my photos and artwork on the following sites:

Society6
Fine Art America

Follow me on Facebook
and on WEKU

Enjoy!

Roger

SB-Marvel-Family.gif


Asapers.gif

Sort:  

WOW. I am not much for mornings, but this photo is so stunning! What a gorgeous view.

Thanks Byn! I hear you about mornings. Sometimes I just have to force myself to get up to great that great morning light!

I have maybe a handful of sunrise shots from living on the boat and they were glorious... but I have hundreds of sunset shots because I was always awake for those! :) You're right, sometimes it's worth it for the view!

Oh, this is such a fabulous shot! I love old barns and have photographed over 300 near me so far, and this one is lovely! That light filtering through the clouds is exquisite! Excellent capture! 😊

Thank you for your comments @thekittygirl! Wow! Over 300! That's a lot of barns!

Wow those clouds are just crazy :D love it.

Thank you for your comments!

We are SO proud to have you as a member of our
FANTABULOUS @steemitbloggers family!
uvoted and resteemed!

❤ MWAH!!! ❤

interested in joining the Steemit Bloggers Community?

Thank you so much! xoxoxo

Gorgeousness, Roger! It's like you took a picture of the barn, and @swedegis painted the sky backdrop! Beautiful work, as always, and nice to "see" you back online! 😊

Thank you Traci! How are you doing? Are things starting to cool off in NH?

I'm hanging in there, thanks! And yes, in typical New England fashion, we went from 70+ one day to 30 the next. Got a bit of a Nor'easter blowing at the moment too. How's the weather in your neck of the woods?

Weather here has been really nice. It gets up into the 70's to 80's most days. We went out to see our son Jamie's band last night. We had a lot of fun and didn't get in until 2 AM this morning.

That is sky alive with light, the barn makes a nice composition against the light. Enjoy your trip!

Thank you for your comments Joan!

Really a beautiful picture, most be great to be out there and watch it in real life!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you for your comments!

nice to see the fasination of old houses or "worn down" and a nice sky as a bonus :)

Thank you for your comments!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63960.62
ETH 3142.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95