Imprisoned TreesteemCreated with Sketch.

DSC_3605-HDR.jpg

On my drive to Kentucky this week I passed this forlorn tree, confined to a space smaller than the spread of its own branches. This sort of treatment borders on barbaric.

Our civilization is shadowed by its abuse of nature. Upvote if you support tree freedom!

Mostly joking. Taken on my Nikon D7000.


Gain upvotes and followers on SteemEngine! My referral link


Recent Posts

Sort:  

Awesome photo! That shadow! I'm glad you were mostly joking. I don't think of this tree as being in prison. They don't walk much. The fence was prolly put up to protect it from animals and people that would harm it. Or, who knows maybe to keep animals in around it, which would give it a lot of fertilizer, right? Great picture. Thanks for sharing.

Thanks @bbrewer! Haha yes, I believe you are correct. This was taken near Lexington, KY, the "Horse Capital of the World." There are a lot of fields with fenced-off trees, I imagine to protect the horses.

Beautiul photo!

Upvoted! I support tree freedom. Let's cut it down and move it someplace where it can be free.

Haha, that is the logical solution!

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #goldenhourphotography, the weekly selection will be released on Monday.

You have earned 5.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.10
Server time: 00:27:42
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 108.12/200.00
Total Photos: 9
Total comments: 19
Total contest wins: 1
And have also received a 0.56 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

역시 nikon DSLR ! 멋져요^^

Yep! I had to use Google translate =] The Korean alphabet is pretty cool

Google 번역은 조금 이상하게 번역이 되네요
한글이 멋진가요?^-^

=] I meant that the Hangul script is beautiful!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68255.87
ETH 3271.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68