Golden Hour: Magical Christmas sunset over Czech landscape

in #goldenhourphotography7 years ago (edited)

Hey Steemers!

Let me share this unusual photo with you. As far as I remember, I took this shot with my smartphone camera outside my hometown just a few days before Christmas in 2016. Strangely enough, with no filter whatsover - it was just that colorful! Very unusual sight for a winter afternoon (around 4 pm) :)

IMG_20161202_154557.jpg

This is also my entry for today´s #ColorChallenge (Red Monday) and #goldenhourphotography contest organized by @juliank and @photocontests.

Thank you for visiting my blog and voting for me in the contest :) Enjoy the rest of your weekend and see you in my next post!

Sort:  

Brilliant and impressive! Both for the scene and for your technique.

I just noticed the silhouette of the church spire in the lower left. Perfectly intersecting the band of golden-white light.

Thank you so much! :) Will post another golden hour shot soon today btw ;)

Cool. Looking forward to it.

Just posted it :) Hopefully you will like this one too :) Winter sunset have a really unique charm.

You have earned 5 XP for making 5 comments today!

>Learn more here<

Amazing photo, Petr. You are a natural born photographer ;)

I dont think so but thanks bud! :D

This is just... wow!

Oh wow, what a sky! Great photo!

thank you :)

What amazing colors!

Thank you!

So beautiful.....

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #goldenhourphotography, the weekly selection will be released on Monday.

You have earned 6.15 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.23
Server time: 19:58:10
Account Level: 2
Total XP: 347.87/400.00
Total Photos: 29
Total comments: 95
Total contest wins: 2
And have also received a 1.10 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Love the silhouette of what looks like a little church. Very vibrant colours.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 60172.85
ETH 2384.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57