Daily photography contest - Sunday: goldenhourphotography - Stand in the sun by @oscarps PhotoEdits

in #goldenhourphotography7 years ago (edited)

Stand in the sun


This is an atypical capture of a golden afternoon in a lost station of the towns of the south of Spain. I took photographs of the sunset when a train stopped between the sun and my target. As it is a backlit image, I first focused the camera very fast and blocked a distant focus point, then I pointed again to the crystals approving that the sun was placed right in the middle of them producing an effect that I found very striking, this is the result of this golden hour, I hope you like it.
This is my entry in this contest, initiated by @juliank.
Read more about this contest here: https://steemit.com/blog/@juliank/why-i-give-away-300-sbd-per-month-on-photography-contests-1506548546-263242


_DSC0112.jpg


https://steemit.com/goldenhourphotography/@oscarps/daily-photography-contest-sunday-goldenhourphotography-stand-in-the-sun-by-oscarps-photoedits

CategoryGoldenhourphotography
SettingsISO-100 f/11 1/25s
CameraNikon D7100
LensNikon AF-S 18-105mm f/3.5-5.6G
LocationBadajoz-España

Thanks @juliank.
Have a great day, Steemians!
@originalworks
Image © oscarps. All Rights Reserved.

Original content by @oscarps

Sort:  

hei. nice shot. have to try it my train station too :)

Thank so much @wiplala87 greetings

Nice idea to frame it that way.

Thanks, I cheated, I was looking for the angle to get the sun to pass right through the middle of the window, lol, greetings @walter-v-ac

Congratz, your post has been read, approved and resteemed by a human!
pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png

I don’t Spam… if you don’t like to be resteemed just leave me a reply and I will unfollow and stop resteeming your posts immediately. And BTW, before flagging or calling me a spammer… just read what this is all about by clicking on my anonymous angel… it will lead you to my introduction post…

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63117.29
ETH 2601.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76