Sunset in San Diego

in #goldenhourphotography7 years ago (edited)

We needed to get out of the desert for a while and decided the beach would be a nice change of pace for a few days. So we packed up our bags and truck, grabbed the dogs and headed out to San Diego. I ended up getting food poisining the first night and having it for most of the vacation, but I felt somewhat alright today so we did our best to do some cool stuff while we were still here. This is a great sunset over the ocean from Sunset Cliff park in California. Enjoy!

There is something magical about a sunset over the ocean. It is simple yet mind blowing!

"Peace, love and all that hippie shit"


APP.png

The STEEM Engine

Sort:  

Your post was resteem by Whale ResteemService @booster007

Keep it up!
All the best!

First Follow for 3 hours | Send a minimum transaction 0.100 steem/SBD with post URL in memo | Your post gets resteemed | A post can only be resteemed once!

I agree, simply 'mind-blowing'. I like the sunrise and sunset pictures that are put on here. Also the waterfalls and space pictures. I always plan to go out and take some pictures myself, but it just never goes that way.

Glad u agree 😊 I had the same problem for a while, i also planned on taking pictures constantly but never did, then one day i decided to always bring my camera with me everywhere.. now i dont have any excuses to not take pictures 😉

Wow!! Stunning! My dad lives in Dan Diego, and is constantly sharing photos of the beautiful sunsets, it's kinda irritating...lol, just kidding 😉 I love it❤

Lol, i could see how that would get annoying 😉
Next time ur dad posts one u should ask him to send u a plane ticket so u can enjoy it in real life! Lol. Jk

YES!!! I think you're onto something 😁

what a nice sunset!!!! the colors I can only imagine what is like to be witnessing that scene... Hope to some day soon be able to experience it myself!!!

These are stunning, friend!

The shots are great! Good to hear that you got over your food poisoning!!

I'm glad you got over your food poisoning in order to get those gorgeous shots!! Just beautiful!! :)

Beep! Beep! @shadow3scalpel at your service. I am here to assist all military members on Steemit. This HumVee will be scouting posts from a list of Veterans that is maintained by @chairborne. If you are a Veteran and new to Steemit, and you have questions or want to join the Veterans community, reply to this comment. We got your six, unless you are in the rear with the gear. Ooh-Rah!
Comment by @inthenow. This is a opt-in bot.

You know how to travel and get rest and relaxation. Sorry I missed this post. I wonder if there is an application to alert us when the people we really "follow" are posting. Enjoy your beautiful vacation. It's 16 below zero here today.

Thanks, i do my best to enjoy life now, since i pretty much wasted the last 15years partying and doing drugs. Lol. I like to call it my Learning curve.
Yeah, that would be cool if there was a way to make sure u could see all the posts from a certain friend/group of friends, however i dont think that is possible on steemit, atleast not right now. Im sure there is an app like steemd that will keep u up to date with that kind of stuff, im just not familiar with it. It would be a cool tool tho..
I know all about 16 below, winters were like that in my home state, thats why we left this winter before the house sold. Just to get out of the cold! Lol.

Amazing shoot! I need to contemplate a sunset like that in the ocean.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63033.54
ETH 2434.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54