Journey West - Minneapolis to Los Angeles, The strange landscapes of our planet

trip proofs 10.jpg

It's so cool the different ways our planet has been worn down over the ages by wind and water. I took this shot at Arches, on a side hike away from the main attractions. There was something that just drew me to this scene. The sun was setting behind me, casting it's usually reddish orange hue, but when it hit these stones, it lit them up in almost a blood red. Combine that with the moon and almost complete lack of green, it felt like I was on another planet.

The more places you visit, the more things you see. The better your life becomes. With experience comes the ability to see things from a new perspective. I guess that comes with age too, if you keep your eyes open and don't bury your head in the sand.

I think I visited Arches twice during the week I stayed in Moab, Utah. It was near the end of my drive towards LA. Like that deep breath everyone takes when the music pauses in a tense movie, something was about to happen. Even in the endless still of those aged rocks, energy was building. My eyes were looking west more and more often as my destination approached.

Posted as a submission to the #Goldenhourphotography photocontest hosted by @juliank
Thanks for helping to build and support the creative community!

Similar posts
SteemitPhotoChallenge Entry #63 Landcape competition - Layers -
Memories from abroad - On my way out of Japan
Journey West - Minneapolis to Los Angeles

Sort:  

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #goldenhourphotography, the weekly selection will be released on Monday.

You have earned 5.55 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 2/5
Multiplier: 1.11
Server time: 05:28:52
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 186.18/200.00
Total Photos: 16
Total comments: 27
Total contest wins: 2
And have also received a 0.50 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

That is so beautiful! Great photo @mikesthoughts. Check out my blog and DTube channel @kohexperience, I think you will like the photography.

Looking forward to more of you @mikesthoughts

excellent photography

great view, did you end up ever taking with the hasselblad on your way out there?

Yeah, I have a bunch of color and black and white roles. Been to broke too develop them. Hopefully that will change because of this place :)

Amazing photo, glad you read, voted and commented on my post. You photography pros have a heck of a setup on here. I am glad you are meeting a lot of the better people to know in that community at a very early stage.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58324.43
ETH 3144.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38