GoldenHour Photography – Salmon Pink, Fiery Orange, Mango Yellow ­– Koh Lanta, Thailand

in #goldenhourphotography7 years ago (edited)

This is my entry in the GoldenHourPhotography contest by @juliank.

[Click Here to Enlarge Photo]

Every evening, overlooking the Andaman Sea from the beaches of Koh Lanta in the south of Thailand, we saw the most vivid sunsets.

On this particular evening, the clouds featured a full palette of colors – ranging from the salmon pink and the fiery orange high above us, to the soft mango yellow and the billowing black of the clouds on the distant horizon.

There were even several small, dark clouds floating aimlessly in the cerulean sky. Fortunately, they were non-threatening, and were "overshadowed" by the brilliance of the light.

Sort:  

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #goldenhourphotography

You have earned 6.05 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.21
Server time: 07:37:10
Account Level: 2
Total XP: 250.84/400.00
Total Photos: 25
Total comments: 65
Total contest wins: 1
And have also received a 0.80 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Thank you for taking part in this months #culturevulture challenge. Good Luck.

The lovely part of this picture it that it look more like painting, very lovely.
Maybe you are going to teach me photography 😄

Hmm, maybe it's a bit like a painting. Actually, I never thought this photo was very remarkable, but when I was going thru my collection, I took a closer look, and realized it's quite beautiful. So, I posted it here.

I'm not a professional photographer by any means. The only thing I can teach you is as follows:
1 - Keep an eye out for beautiful scenes.
2 - Make sure the subject is "framed" attractively, and that the composition is interesting and attractive.
3 - Take many, many photos, and understand that 70%–80% of them will be uninteresting and unattractive. Accept the fact that you should "reject" that 80%. Find the great ones, touch them up a bit with photoshop, and you too can be mistaken for a pro. 😄

Wow. Thank you for the great lecture, I will definitely take note of those points you mentioned

Another good snap..! 🤗

it seems like u r having a very rich collection of ur own photography..! and most importantly u have covered a vast area of subject..! 💪

Every photo u post got certain exceptional value..!

being enthusiast of ur work..! best wishes buddy..! 🤗
Happy clicking..! 📷

~Greetings from Tennis Girl 🎾🎾

Over the past 15 years or so, I've had the good fortune of being able to travel extensively, mostly through Southeast Asia. And wherever I go, I keep an eye out for beautiful or interesting scenes, and then snap lots of photos. So, yes, I have a "rich collection" of photos.

And I plan to continue travelling and to continue taking more photos. Fortunately, I can now share the best ones on Steemit! 🤗

Good to know that u are a traveler too..! 🤗

i also had a few trips during last few years, not much.. about 2/3 trips per year may b...✈️

i m planning to make a "travel series" post, already published two posts.

thought it would be a a good content if i share my experience of traveling....! 🤗
Happy traveling, buddy...! 😇
~Greetings from Tennis Girl 🎾🎾

A "travel series" of posts is a great idea. I believe travel is one of the more popular feeds on Steemit, and if you make interesting and informative posts with plenty of great photos, your posts will be appreciated and upvoted.

I saw you "Sahara" post, and while it is a fine post, you should probably make it longer and meatier. Maybe, about 15-20 photos with relevant text for each photo. From my experience, the whales will notice and reward such posts.

Have you seen the posts by @sweetsssj? She is one of the most successful travel bloggers on Steemit.

We will wait for your great collection of photos📸 and travel story🛶. We hope you will soon publish them one by one. until then good luck🙂 @majes.tytyty

I love the colours in the sky in this one. The sea looks very inviting as well. Calm and a little bit cold. :)

Yes, I too love the look of the silvery sea.

It was actually very warm and pleasant, but in this light, it looks a bit colder.

Okay, you're making me wanna go south to Koh Lanta! Should I do it? Burning season about to get real up here in CM!

Yep, you SHOULD go. It's a great place, especially since it's still out of the way and peaceful.
See my below reply to theexplorer for some details about Koh Lanta.

Very beautiful photo, especially in the maximum size. Thanks to your description, I also saw colorless clouds. Good luck to you.

Очень красивое фото, особенно в максимальном размере. Благодаря Вашему описанию, я тоже увидел бесцветные облака. Удачи Вам.

Very well done Majesty.
Looks great, a good view to enjoy with the wife im sure ~:^D

Cheers

Well, this should inspires me a painting. Great exercise for areal perspective and lovely composition.

Why not?! First, you paint sunflowers, then sunsets. Seems like a logical progression.

Note: When we look at this photo in full-screen mode, there's another band of very dark orange under the black clouds on the horizon. In the smaller version, that band is not visible (at least to my not-so-young eyes). 😄

I just enlarged the photo and I didn't see much. Maybe I am getting older too.

The 'vintage look' with red cloud floating in the blue sky seems very charming and the shadow of darkness creates a beautiful mysterious atmosphere.
Nice click @majes.tytyty

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64512.68
ETH 2615.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82