Two suns #goldenhourphotography

in #goldenhourphotography6 years ago (edited)

DSC_0115edit.jpg

Here is my Sunday contribution to @juliank's @photocontests under the category #goldenhourphotography.

Photo taken using Nikon D5000.

This is another #sunset we enjoyed from a vantage point in Puguis, La Trinidad, Benguet where I am from. What I like about this is that there seems to be two suns. I don't know to explain this. Maybe someone can post a link to explain how this happened.

The first sun is trapped in the clouds. Notice that one bright orb that is surrounded by clouds. It gives off different colors to the other clouds too. A lot of colors are in play here. The other sun is on the lower third part of the photo where it gives off orange and yellow colors. Maybe it was just a reflection of the sun? This really puzzles me. It is my first time to see such phenomenon.

I have been watching the sky to see if there would be another phenomenon like this but I have had no luck so far.

You can check out my other blog showing another sunset photograph from the same area I took this photo. I forgot to point this two-sun phenomenon in my previous blog. Click this link.

EDIT: Check out HALO PHENOMENON and other related sun phenomenon to explain this rare occurrence. Thanks @irvet for the info.

======

You can read more about @photocontests here

The schedules for other categories for @juliank's photo contest are:

Monday: #foodphotography and #animalphotography
Tuesday: #landscapephotography and #cityscapephotography
Wednesday: #architecturalphotography and #vehiclephotography
Thursday: #macrophotography and #colourfulphotography
Friday: #streetphotography and #portraitphotography
Saturday: #sportsphotography and #smartphonephotography
Sunday: #goldenhourphotography and #longexposurephotography

Sort:  

Very interesting phenomenon
I have never seen something like this before!
Great shoot

I have been working in the Arctic for a long time and you can often see a sunset of three suns, this effect is called Halo.

Two suns are amazing. I can't imagine what three would be like!

It looks something like this:
P1030314.JPG

Beautiful shot @leeart. Amazing capture. Resteemed.

This is truly amazing. WOW.

This is very beautiful @leeart. You've got an eye for photography. I might steal the picture in the future though, I love it

No worries :)

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #goldenhourphotography

You have earned 5.95 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.19
Server time: 06:58:30
Account Level: 2
Total XP: 399.26/400.00
Total Photos: 34
Total comments: 110
Total contest wins: 2
And have also received a 0.20 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Nag mayat man sir.

Wen garud, sir. Naswerte-an hehe

Whoaaaaa. Amazing! Maybe it is a reflection indeed.

excellent photo, what a beautiful moment

God's gift! :)

I love the layers in this photograph. The colors are amazing too.

Indeed they are. Thanks @debralee :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66360.61
ETH 3420.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63