You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: GoldenHour Photography – Sunrise thru Foliage – Koh Samet, Thailand

in #goldenhourphotography6 years ago (edited)

I still turns out beautiful. What camera do you use? I like the tiny hole light. Good timing!
We also have amazing sunrise and sunsets here in the Philippines and a lot of islands to choose from. We have more than seven thousand islands. :)

Sort:  

Yes, I know about Philippine sunsets. ☺ Here's a very beautiful one I photographed from Moalboal, on Cebu... https://steemit.com/goldenhourphotography/@majes.tytyty/goldenhour-photography-sunset-over-negros-island-from-moalboal-cebu

Oh... cool you’ve been here already. Are you planning to come back? Where else in the Philippines have you been.

It’s a really beautiful sunset you took. 😊

Yes, that was a really beautiful sunset, and I have a few more taken around that time. I'll upload sometime soon.

I spent a week on Moalboal, and another time, I spent 2 weeks on Mindoro. Both wonderful.

I'm not planning to go to the Philippines, but maybe I will get there again someday. (I lived in Asia for decades, and now I'm in Thailand, and semi-retired, so I could easily fly to your country.

(I'd kinda like to see what difference Duterte has made. Maybe it's still a bit early, but many of my Filipino friends say he's made changes for the better. More safety, more security, more hope for a better future. Do you agree?)

Yes, I think it’s for the better if the people will cooperate and not being negative.

I heard diving in Mindoro is good. Did you dive when you went there? I like swimming with the sardines in Moalboal. I was lucky one time, I saw a sea turtle.

From where are you from originally?

No, I don't dive much, cuz I wear glasses, and underwater, without glasses, I can't see clearly. Just like when I went to see the whale sharks at Oslob, I could see them better when I was sitting in the boat. :-)

I'm from Canada, but went o uni in the US, lived in Japan many years, and also lived in India and Singapore for several years each. Now ... I'm from planet earth!

Are you in Manila? Or the provinces?

I’m from Southern Leyte but I live in Cebu City now. I think you can have a graded diving mask so that you can still see underwater. I have some friends who bought like that kind of mask.

I’ve tried to get an open water license but I didn’t get it. I have a problem with my ear equalizing.

Question: which trail do you follow for an auto upvote? I’m trying to learn how it works. 🤔

Do you mean for "giving" out auto-upvotes? I use SteemDunk.
https://steemdunk.xyz/
It's very easy and convenient. The only thing is that, I don't read as many posts and dont engage as much with my "followees."

I meant getting an auto upvote. Just like yours when you post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68498.38
ETH 3905.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66