Every Hour is Golden Hour in the Colorado State Capitol Building goldenhourphotography

in #goldenhourphotography7 years ago (edited)

I walked around in the Colorado State Capitol Building one day while I was visiting Denver in 2011. I already posted some of the individual quilts on display for a quilt show and this is part of the whole scene. Quilts are everywhere in this golden building.

Denver Colorado Quilt show State Capital building my picture day bxlphabet (1).jpg

This was not what I was expecting to see in a government building, but I’m glad I did.

My post today is for @photocontests #goldenhourphotography contest by @juliank. I was using a point and shoot camera on this trip, but I don’t remember which brand it was.

Sort:  

You got a 6.86% upvote from @dailyupvotes courtesy of @fitinfun!

Very pretty view of this building. I walked you through there in a stroller many times on the way to and from work, but there were never any quilts!

Many times in denver I got odd sensations of having been there already but being without memories of any of it. So glad I was able to make this trip.

Hey @bxlphabet, nice post! I've developed a better appreciation for art and photos, so it's nice to see good content here on Steemit! Cheers

Thanks for the nice comment, my feed is full of many photos mostly from past travels with a few other topics mixed in. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed my post!

Thank you for the comment, hope you find more of my stuff interesting.

@minnowfairy has sprinkled your post with a 9.06% upvote.

Follow @minnowfairy and support our initiatives to advocate passionate Steemians delivering good, quality content to the community.

This post has received a 6.73% upvote from @msp-bidbot thanks to: @fitinfun. Delegate SP to this public bot and get paid daily: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP Don't delegate so much that you have less than 50SP left on your account.

You got a 9.95% upvote from @inciter courtesy of @fitinfun!

You got a 3.57% upvote from @adriatik courtesy of @fitinfun!

You got a 16.39% upvote from @sunrawhale courtesy of @fitinfun!

This service has been created with the help of @yabapmatt so please show your support by voting for him for witness!

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

You have earned 6.10 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.22
Server time: 20:48:30
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 241.10/200.00
Total Photos: 31
Total comments: 69
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.30 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62040.10
ETH 2417.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58