Golden Hour: Kandestederne

My husband and I took our dogs to the beach on a cold and windy day the day after a storm with strong winds from the west. Kandestederne is on the West coast of Northern Denmark. I believe this coast is far enough North to be considered on the Skagerrak as opposed to merely the North Sea.

I'm not up to walking as much as my husband is, so he took the Bookends for a stroll while I played with the camera and enjoyed the gorgeous lighting.

goldenhour1.JPG

Click image to view in a higher quality. Use your browser's back to return.

Sony Hx400V
ISO 320 (I was switching between the light and other things so had chosen a middle ISO to work both ways)
1/1600 sec
f/8,0
Aperture Priority


Note: This picture is my own original work. I didn't watermark it to avoid detracting from the art. It's still my property and if you use it without my explicit permission, you are breaking the law!

Sort:  

So what are 'bookends?' I'm starting to think whatever they are is what Simon and Garfunkle's album was named after, not, umm, the ends of books. :P

Nope. THey're not old enough for that. This is "The Bookends"

A very ancient picture from when Shawnee was still half puppy and a time poor Molly was in heat hence is wearing cute panties. My online dog friends named them that when we added Shawnee to the family, because Shawnee looked just like Molly and copied her every move. I need to do a new posing one of these days, now that Molly is old and grey and Shawnee is heading that way herself.

Aww! They're so precious!!
Thanks for the info! I thought I just didn't know basic info :P

Funny how Kandestederne sounds so similar to "clandestine" - also, very nice photo. i am sure it was a lot colder than it looks in the photo ;)

Splended exposure Bex. Shooting at the bright sun with a dark landscape can be a tricky scene to capture; you found the golden zone of light for this one. I love seeing the detail of the water in the sun's reflection and the mountains fading in the distance behind the ocean mist.
Lovely and well done.

Mountains? They're sand dunes. Getting eaten away. There are bunkers that aren't in this shot... they used to be IN the dunes but are now just on the beach. We were lucky they'd been out with gravel the day before or the road where we parked would still have been washed out. That coast is getting eaten by the sea quickly this year.

The "rocks" are big chunks of peat.

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #goldenhourphotography

You have earned 5.05 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.01
Server time: 14:30:21
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 46.55/100.00
Total Photos: 9
Total comments: 1
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

So amazing photography
nice nature
i like this
your photography hand are so great

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64513.75
ETH 3146.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95