Zlatni Rat, Brac - Croatia's Most Famous Beach

20170408-IMG_2331.JPG

On the island of Brac, the shape of this beach changes with the tide. It was still winter when I snapped this photo, hence the sever lack of beach-goers and windsurfers. In the summer, this place will be packed, so this is a relatively rare site.

Looking back, I wish my ISO was lower and my aperture was a few stops the other direction, but hey.. that's what this life is about, right? We should be constantly striving to take better photos and learning from our mistakes. Hope you enjoyed!

Sort:  

Very nice picture :)
Following!

Thank you. it only took me a year to edit this one. I have thousands of pictures from my travels that haven't even been looked at. I took about 300 yesterday alone, along my journey to the elephant sanctuary.

I know that feeling. I'm still editing some photos that I took during my student exchange in 2014, haahha

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #goldenhourphotography, the weekly selection will be released on Monday.

You have earned 5.15 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 2/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.03
Server time: 01:40:42
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 20.45/100.00
Total Photos: 4
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58470.94
ETH 2653.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43