Scenes to bring on a smile... 😊

in #goldenhourphotography7 years ago (edited)

What brings on a smile?

All kinds of things for all kinds of people...
For some it may be something experiential, like spending time with your kids...
For others, viewing something of beauty, like a beautiful piece of art...

Me? Sunsets! One of the reasons anyway... 😏

Not difficult to see why if you look at these pictures below... I happen to own a 'magic window' ~ my home front window that looks out onto wonderful creations of nature!

Join me... Indulge in this simple enjoyment of golden hour...


Click on images for fullscreen view
DSC00875b.jpg

Shot this last October, these are previously unreleased shots, although I have used some similar ones before. I particularly chose this evening's sunset as it has a wide range of scenes...
Same view, different mood scenes...
Starting with this... 'drama' begins... at 7:02pm


DSC00894b.jpg

Five mins later, 7:07pm, a zoom-in shows the sun has actually 'set' or gone down the horizon...
Love the moodiness here with the city's icons, the KL Tower, closer centre, and the Petronas Twin Towers


DSC00925b.jpg

7:14pm, the sun may have set but the fire still burns high in the sky... although the night's blue is slowly claiming the skies


DSC00942c.jpg

Night falls swiftly... 7:18pm and the fire has cooled
All that remains are darker clouds and a soft purplish hue to the sky

Now... Do you see why a good sunset is good cause for smiles...?? 😊


Captured with SONY A5100



~ more of my learnings & experiments ~


I'm with QURATOR... Are you?

Sort:  

Nice @ackhoo, it's very amazing shoot

@ackhoo Such a beautiful sunset scene, kudos sis

this beautiful sunset.

Yes indeed, I'm smiling now!

That is indeed a magic window! You get the best sunsets, really spectacular and I love how the colours change. My fav is 7:14 PM :) steemed!

Those layers are fantastic! Well done my dear AC! 🌞🌅

Wonderful sunsets or sun rises but the colors are really great and make me feel myself warm..

Thank you my friend and have a nice day... :)

Beautiful sunset series ツ Feels warm and cosy to look at.

Yes, in the morning every minute the light changes)
You never know what will happen!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61821.96
ETH 2402.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57