Starting 2018 later than usual for gold mining

in #gold7 years ago

Sorry I have been back to keep up with good panning for a while. Got busy with hunting season trying to get that big buck.

Got myself ready to scout out new area to prospect. Couldn't make up a decision where I wanted to go. I did a lot a lot of test panning to check some new areas I wanted to go. Came up with results and would take 3 test pans in area and if I didn't like what I saw in the bottom of the pan I would walk further up the creek. Found a more bust areas than I did finding a good spot to lay the shovel down during the winter months.

IMG_2274.JPG

Went to a old place I would go on weekends to pan for gold. Came upon a surprise. I been out here a lot of times and never even noticed this old homestead chimney was 200 yards from me. Usually the weeds and trees block my depth of vision when I look out.
IMG_2248.JPG

Easter weekend I packed my gold panning wagon up and I rolled out into those woods.( with no care in the world except where is gold hiding from me this time) Nice not having to work and not having to listen to the bullshit I see and here on the news channel. Just peace and quiet. Listening to gods creatures stirring around in the woods doing there business and feeling the warmth from the sun.
IMG_2260.JPG
Getting my dig on. Finding nice quartz rocks and crystals.
IMG_2249.JPG
Making myself a hole to dig in for awhile.
IMG_2267.JPG
My earnings for the day with out a boss.
IMG_2286.JPG
Step away from the television & internet and go out and have fun and enjoy the outdoors. It will do your body good!

Sort:  

Congratulations @paulgonewild! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68244.61
ETH 2640.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69