I Love Gooooooooold! (And Silver Too!)

in #gold7 years ago (edited)

Much like the unforgettable Austin Powers movie character "Gold Member" I too really love gold. While it's to be mentioned I used to make fun of folks who had precious metal holding the fact of the matter is diversification of any wealth portfolio is a must to negate possible life destroying market swings. Been slowly squirreling away funds to invest in some gold and silver coins.. Finally got some in my possession!

Check out these 2 beauties below:

1/4 Oz Gold Maple Leaf (2005)

IMG_20171223_220552.jpg

My first ever gold coin. Albeit a small one it marks the start to my gold coin collection. The shine that comes off this 24k pure gold coin is unlike any other! The photos above and below simply don't do it justice! Perhaps I should invest in a camera to capture the shine.

IMG_20171223_220515.jpg
The front side of the coin featuring the maple leaf.. Canada Official Tree.. lol

IMG_20171223_220538.jpg
The back of the coin featuring the Queen of England (In all her lazer beam titty glory)

1 Oz Silver Maple Leaf (2010)

IMG_20171223_220626.jpg
This dapper little silver round is suprisingly heavier than it looks! Such silver shine.

IMG_20171223_220650.jpg
Again on the backside we see the reptilian queen featured... lol

IMG_20171223_220710.jpg
Here is them side by side to show the difference in size on these rounds.

While a small start it is infact the first steps towards having a nice little precious metal collection. Already collect fancy coins when they pop up in my pockets so it was only natural to try to start acquiring some valuable rounds. As I can afford to I'll slowly be diversifying my portfolio to include more precious metal coins, after all gold and silver is few of the only assets that have held or increased in value for the duration of our recorded history.

Thanks for reading and voting folks! <3


Please
VOTE
KLYE

for Witness!

Sort:  

This might be a good place to use the tag #steemsilvergold. Those folks might enjoy this :)

How did you know that?

Lucky guess:)

Hello please following and vote me

Lmao what a great picture! I love gold and silver too my fellow Canadian! Happy Holidays!!

Gold will crash when scientists find a cheap way to fuse gold out of miniature suns we create out. Alchemy will be economical eventually.

Nice work and congrats.

You should really use the steemsilvergold tag on this kind of post. There is a whole community of gold and silver bugs here on steem! :)

@klye Sorry to interrupt, but I'm still waiting for you to accept me in the stream.global...
Good post. :D

Hi Kyle please follow and vote me

Wow!
From Bitcoin and altcoins to collecting gold and silver coins.

That's real investment.

after all gold and silver is few of the only assets that have held or increased in value for the duration of our recorded history.

You nailed it there. They have always had a steady increase in value.
I hope to collect some in 2018

Crypto is my bread and butter but you can never have a portfolio that is "all eggs in one basket" if you expect to avoid terrible surprises.

Wise words. Time to diversify my investment.

Hahaha really gold is your favorite ..Good job my friend ..Carry in your activity ..

Not sure if favourite or I just like shiny things.. XD

You should definitely hook up with the stackers on Steemit with the tag #steemsilvergold as @goldmatters mentions. Couple other Canucks, @goldenarms and myself (I've just started stacking as well) hang out there. You should follow @raybrockman for all the goods on gold / silver coins. Nice coins by the way.

Nicely done @klye,

I really need to do this myself, Gold and Silver are a solid investment. Hopefully in a few months my Steemit earnings will increase and I will be able to think about buying a few coins for myself.

i-love-goold.gif

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63315.26
ETH 2668.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79