GOLD: A Strategy for a New World Order Disintegrating

in #gold7 years ago

A few days ago, we interviewed Egon von Greyerz of GoldSwitzerland.com about the geopolitical situation.

Is the US empire disintegrating? If so (spoiler: it is, according to our guest), should investors be stockpiling gold as billionaire hedge fund investor, Ray Dalio suggests?

When we spoke to Egon on Friday, gold was in the 1290 range where it had been hanging out for quite a long time. This is what it looks like this morning:

gold-chart.jpg

As of yesterday (following North Korea's missile launch over Japan), gold and gold miners have busted out above their 200 day moving averages.

Most of you here on Steemit will be children of the crypto so won't remember the long journey into the night for gold investors who have been waiting (impatiently) since the birth of bitcoin stole gold's momentum, but now could be gold's time to shine as madmen make their moves on the global stage where the old world order could be giving way to the new.

[Signed, Stacy]

Sort:  

Gold will probably rise but ill stick with ICO's.

Gold is back on the rise. 98% of ICOs are fraud/scams.


http://www.FlippyCoin.com is the #1 Cryptocurrency Exchange!

Me too. Higher risk, higher reward. I like living on the edge.

Definitely higher risk!

It's about time gold went on a bullish run but crypto is number one now in my opinion

Silver and Gold Baby! ... its about to run :)

... and no matter what happens, they will still be a good store of wealth (purchasing power). :)

Gold and silver will always have a place next to my crypto!

Metals and crypto are only two of many baskets. Then within those categories, I split them up even more to hedge even further. :)

Twin destroyers of the fiat currency regime!

And destroy they will!

I've always viewed gold and silver as a hedge for a downturn. Not just with the overall economy, but my own personal economy. There was a period in my life that I was out of a job for 8 months, thanks to oil and gas getting cheap! During that time, the sale of gold and silver coins kept a roof over my head, gas in my car, and food in my belly. Luckily, I had just enough to do that for an entire year if needed!

I also like them because someone has to risk death to steal them from me. Crypto? Not so much... I have both crypto and precious metals--and other metals.

Cryptos, Precious Metals, Stocks, and Real Estate. This is how my net worth is diversified, with cryptos being the most weight right now due to the amazing bull run we are in!

Good news

ohhh, I am so tired of those golden BEARS. Five years. Almost six !
But...never the less - I trust the BULLS will come back.
Creating a new gold coin is by far a lot more complicated then to start a new shitty crypto ICO.

this is a real max keiser steemit?

Been waiting for this patiently quite some time ...

I'm waiting for the next cartel smack down. Still see value in holding physical however!

Yeah, there is no end to the manipulation of PM's it seems. It creates an amazing buying opportunity I suppose.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 63365.67
ETH 3398.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44