You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: GOLD: A Strategy for a New World Order Disintegrating

in #gold7 years ago

I've always viewed gold and silver as a hedge for a downturn. Not just with the overall economy, but my own personal economy. There was a period in my life that I was out of a job for 8 months, thanks to oil and gas getting cheap! During that time, the sale of gold and silver coins kept a roof over my head, gas in my car, and food in my belly. Luckily, I had just enough to do that for an entire year if needed!

Sort:  

I also like them because someone has to risk death to steal them from me. Crypto? Not so much... I have both crypto and precious metals--and other metals.

Cryptos, Precious Metals, Stocks, and Real Estate. This is how my net worth is diversified, with cryptos being the most weight right now due to the amazing bull run we are in!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64381.21
ETH 3475.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50