You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Win Some Gold and Tell us What is Your Favourite Coin in History?

in #gold7 years ago

My favorite coin is Canada's first gold coin, 1912 $5 piece. I showed it on here the other day in my tiny world gold post. It was givin to me after my grandad died because he knew I was an aspiring "coin collector" Some items I could never sell regardless of the spot price. This baby is an heir loom. It also helps it's a super nice coin with so much history!

Sort:  

Wow nearly in tears that is great, the respect for your grandad, that show you have true feelings and your awake.

Who gave you the spoons I saw in vid?

Haha that spoon was found in some old camping supplies my brother had. It was either my parents or uncles at one point. Mine now haha

Yup, that's a "never sell" coin for sure if GrandDad gave it to you! I have a couple of little things that people have asked why I keep, little elephant figures, a weird fish tie clip (that I wear proudly to events), trinkets etc. I keep them and display them because they were Grandma and Grandpa's

Priceless items regardless of value. The coin I was gifted also set me on a path to be a serious collector later in life. My wifes parents gave me some silver dollars and my aunt gave me some old Canadian pieces and world coins they acquired on thier travels. It's so great when ppl want to help you with your hobby and know you'll cherish items more so they pass them on

That's awesome GA. I have a similar situation, I just posted in the comments.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56991.40
ETH 2350.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40