How to Protect against Steem/Bitcoin/Crypto volatility - newbie friendly

in #gold8 years ago (edited)

Here's how I decided to diversify part of my holdings.

I was looking for a relatively stable alternative for some time, preferably decentralized, but welp...

Got burned in Nubits (luckily only 200...), and almost in Tether, so I decided to let go of the full decentralized idea and opened an account at Vaultoro - the anonymous, Bitcoin & Gold Trading Vault.

Here's how, it's extremely easy

  • Open an Account
  • Go To Deposit/Withdrawal
    note: you can desposit up to 9 BTC with an anonymous account per day

You can either directly send Bitcoin, or click Deposit with altcoins to send in Steem for example.
For my convenience I set instant order on deposit, which does exactly the same like Shapeshift.
Exchanges Bitcoin to Gold instantly, be aware that there is a risk of losing some money should the market move in the waiting time until your BTC arrive.

If everything worked, you should see the Transaction popping up in the same Tab

Nice to know:

  • They're trying to be fully transparent - See Audit Tab

  • You can request physical delivery of 100g Gold Bars

How do you hedge against crypto volatility? Let me know in the comments :)

Disclaimer: I'm a customer and affiliated with Vaultoro

Sort:  

Thank you Ash! :) This was helpful!

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about linkback bot v0.3

Upvote if you want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts. Flag if otherwise. Built by @ontofractal

pretty cool, I didn't know you could trade altcoins like steem for gold on Vaultoro before now!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63131.59
ETH 2586.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78