Sort:  

I just posted this is my favorite too! Cept I have the $5 version. Canadian pride all around haha

I can't post a pic in comments from my phone but I'd love for you to see my post 😁

Yeah, I don't think I can put pics in a comment on the phone either. Almost everything I do on here is through the phone, but I went on the computer and was able to.

Thats a nice coin, im just having a google read about it and wow what a first gold coin to get

It's a nice example, not graded, but is in very good condition. Have thought of getting it graded and slabbed.

Seen these on silvergoldbull don't know what you paid MS63 is selling for $1,199 the MS64 and ms65 selling for $1,400+ get it slabbed could be worth more

Canada.jpg

Yeah I saw those on there. The coin shop owner where I go, told me it would likely come back as MS 63 - 64. I trust his opinion on that, he wasn't trying to buy it from me, or make a deal on it. In fact he told me I should hang on to it cause it will be worth a lot more in the future. It wouldn't hurt anything to get it slabbed though I suppose.

These coins had a limited run, 3 years but most were locked up during the war. They stayed in a Bank of Canada vault for 100+ years before they went on sale to the public again in the early 2000's. They sold the nicest ones marketed as "hand selected" and melted all the rest down. The newly sold coins hurt the value of them all as it flooded a market that had thought anyone with the few that were sold were the only ones available. Due to the history and the relatively limited mintage still I think they'll do very well over time. Plus the design is great

Yup. Mine is a hand selected one from that vault bag. I'll put up a picture of the coin in the case here, later, for those who are interested in how it was presented from the mint.

Here's how the mint packaged the coin
IMG_20170818_1656468 - Copy.jpg
IMG_20170818_1657022 - Copy.jpg
IMG_20170818_1657270 - Copy.jpg

Yes I had a silver version of this type coin once. I really dread having sold it years ago.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57028.16
ETH 2358.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40